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	�Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) degree  

(Campus-based students) 

	�BSN Online Option

Purpose

This Agreement outlines the educational services to which you are entitled as a 

student of Chamberlain University. It also assures your eligibility to participate 

in the range of student benefits that are offered as part of your degree program. 

Academic requirements and your financial obligations are also covered.

Background Check, Fingerprint Screen, and Drug Screen

After notification of academic eligibility, applicants must initiate drug, 

background and fingerprint screenings and either clear all screenings within 120 

days of the session start date or sign a self- attestation and disclosure indicating 

their ability to clear all screenings within 120 days of the session start date before 

the applicant is granted acceptance. The non-refundable background check, 

fingerprint screen and drug screen fee will be charged at $200 for campus based 

BSN program,and $225 for BSN Online Option. Full details and a summary of 

students rights under the Fair Credit Reporting Act are outlined in the addendum  

to this enrollment agreement.

Students are responsible for determining the impact their criminal history has on 

obtaining a nursing license in the state in which they wish to become licensed.

Students must receive approved screening clearance from Chamberlain 

University by the end of their first semester or prior to attending a clinical 

learning experience, whichever occurs first.

Tuition

Tuition is assessed each session according to enrollment. The tuition rates 

per credit hour are as follows:

Effective January 2024:

Columbus, Indianapolis, Jacksonville,  

Las Vegas, Miramar, New Orleans, St. Louis,  

and San Antonio campus students

$705

Addison, Charlotte, Chicago, Houston,  

Irving, North Brunswick, Pearland, Phoenix, Tin-

ley Park, Troy, Tysons Corner

$735

Atlanta and Stockbridge location students $725

Additional fees apply and can be found in the academic catalog. Tuition does 

not include room and board, books and supplies, fees, or transportation. 

Chamberlain reserves the right to adjust tuition rates at the beginning of 

any academic term, but such increases will be announced at least 90 days 

in advance. 

ARRANGEMENTS FOR PAYMENT OF TUITION AND FEES MUST BE 

MADE PRIOR TO REGISTRATION FOR THE STUDENT'S FIRST SESSION.  

FINANCIAL OBLIGATIONS MUST BE MET PRIOR TO REGISTRATION FOR 

SUBSEQUENT SESSIONS.

Students requiring repeat work will be charged additional tuition at the prevailing 

tuition rates. This may extend their degree program. Schedule changes affected 

during the add/drop period will result in a tuition adjustment and may have an 

impact on financial aid.

Tuition for all coursework is assessed according to the student's primary 

program of enrollment. Student's first program of study is considered the 

primary program unless the student requests a program change.

Effective January 2024:

Nursing (Baccalaureate Degree) — Nine 16-week semesters (144 weeks 

full-time) – 122 credit hours - total application fee and tuition costs based 

on current standard rate, student services charge, student activity fee 

(campus students), and course resource fee (Online students)

Columbus, Indianapolis, Jacksonville,  

Las Vegas, Miramar, New Orleans,  

San Antonio, and St. Louis
93,585.00*

Addison, Charlotte, Chicago, Houston,  

Irving, North Brunswick, Pearland, Phoenix,  

Tinley Park, Troy, and Tysons Corner
97,245.00*

Atlanta and Stockbridge location students 96,025.00*

BSN - Online 96,190.00*

Online learning requires different skills than traditional in-person classes, 

and it is important to gauge if online learning is a good option for you. As 

a resource to enhance online learning abilities, Chamberlain provides a 

self-administered assessment for you to determine your readiness in taking 

online courses. The Student Online Readiness Assessment contains five (5) 

components or segments to explore your aptitude in the following categories: 

time management, problem solving, learning styles, communication and 

information technology.

__________ 	 I have been provided the online readiness assessment tool  

Student initials	 and affirm that I am prepared for online learning.

*�Semesters, weeks, credit hours and program costs may vary depending upon individual circumstances such as part-time scheduling, transfer credit accepted, course waivers, etc. Cost shown includes 
application fee, tuition at current rates, average estimated expense for books and supplies, student services charges, student activity fee (campus students), course resource fee (Online students)  
and background check, fingerprint screen and drug screen fee (if applicable). See chamberlain.edu/tuition for additional detail and expenses.

Student Initials ___________

ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT PRE-LICENSURE PROGRAM

Chamberlain University National Management Offices 
500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1300 
Chicago, IL 60661 
National Toll-free 888.556.8226  |  chamberlain.edu

12-150592.45  0524pflcpeADA_DS
©2024 Chamberlain University LLC
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED	

	� 20410 N 19th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ, 85027 
Phone: 602.331.2720  |  Fax: 602.870.9761

	� 5200 Belfort Road, Suite 100, Jacksonville, FL 32256 
Phone: 904.251.8110  |  Fax: 904.251.8390

	� 10315 USA Today Way, Miramar, FL 33025  
Phone: 954.885.3510  |  Fax: 954.885.3601

	� 1100 Altmore Avenue, Sandy Springs, GA 30342 
Phone: 404.250.8500  |  Fax: 404.847.7810

	� 100 Southcrest Drive, Stockbridge, GA 30281 
Phone: 470.400.9223

	� 1221 N. Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101 
Phone: 630.953.3660  |  Fax: 630.628.1154

	� 2718 W. Roscoe Street, Chicago, IL 60618 
Phone: 773.961.3000  |  Fax: 773.961.3190

	� 18624 West Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477  
Phone: 708.560.2000  |  Fax: 708.560.2098

	� 9100 Keystone Crossing, Suite 300  
Indianapolis, IN 46240 
Phone: 317.816.7335  |  Fax: 317.815.3069

	� 400 Labarre Road, New Orleans, LA 70121 
Phone: 504.565.7995  |  Fax: 504.565.7994

	� 200 Kirts Boulevard, Suite C, Troy, MI 48084 
Phone: 248.817.4140  |  Fax: 248.817.4237

	� 11830 Westline Industrial Drive, Suite 106  
St. Louis, MO 63146 
Phone: 314.991.6200  |  Fax: 314.991.6283

	� 9901 Covington Cross Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89144 
Phone: 702.786.1660  |  Fax: 702.786.1661

	� 630 U.S Highway One, North Brunswick, NJ 08902 
Phone: 732.875.1300  |  Fax: 732.875.1394

	� 2015 Ayrsley Town Boulevard, Suite 204  
Charlotte, NC 28273  
Phone: 980.939.6241  |  Fax: 980.939.6242

	� 4111 Worth Avenue, Columbus, OH 43219 
Phone: 614.252.8890  |  Fax: 614.251.6971

	� 11025 Equity Drive, Suite 100, Houston, TX 77041 
Phone: 713.277.9800  |  Fax: 713.277.9980  

	� 4800 Regent Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063 
Phone: 469.706.6705  |  Fax: 469.706.6706 

	� 12000 Shadow Creek Parkway  
Pearland, TX 77584 
Phone: 832.664.7000  |  Fax: 832.664.7001

	� One51 Office Centre 9810 State Highway 151 
San Antonio, TX 78251 
Phone: 210.750.8000  I  Fax: 210.750.8001

	� 1951 Kidwell Drive, Vienna, 7th Floor, VA 22182 
Phone: 703.416.7300  |  Fax: 703.416.7490

Please select the location to which you are applying:

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Please select program option (Program availability varies by state/location): 

_______________________________________________________________

http://www.chamberlain.edu
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General Information

Course sequences may vary and Chamberlain reserves the right to revise, 

add or delete courses, alter the total number of class hours, suspend, cancel 

or postpone a class for reasons including, but not limited to, the following: 

natural occurrences or other circumstances beyond Chamberlain’s control, 

holidays, special institutional activity days, and registration days. If it becomes 

necessary for any reason to interrupt regular class schedules or starting 

dates, Chamberlain may, upon reasonable advance notice, suspend or cancel 

instruction. Chamberlain will advise students as soon as possible of dates for 

resumption of classes.

Note: In Ohio, once a student is enrolled, changes to progression or program 

completion policies will not occur, aside from circumstances beyond 

Chamberlain's control.

If the number of students enrolling in a starting class is deemed insufficient, 

Chamberlain reserves the right to cancel the starting class. If the number of 

applicants who have met all requirements for admission exceeds capacity 

limits for the starting class, Chamberlain reserves the right to revoke admission. 

Applicants may be considered for the next available starting class. If admission 

is revoked due to insufficient students or over-capacity of the starting class, 

applicants will be given a full refund of the application fee and  

prepaid tuition. In the event that a continuing program or class is cancelled, 

students will be offered the opportunity to transfer within the Chamberlain system. 

Not all programs are offered at all locations, and some courses may not be offered 

every session. Students are required to take course work online to complete their 

program. Check with your student support advisor regarding course availability and  

delivery format.

If the standard length of programs must be changed, then tuition for any 

additional course work will be charged at the rate prevailing at the time the 

coursework is taken. Chamberlain is not obligated to provide coursework for 

students who fail, withdraw from a course, or interrupt their studies. Students 

who have interruptions of study must adhere to the re-entry requirements at the  

time of resumption of study which may increase the length of their program 

(see Re-Entry Requirements section of the academic catalog). Although the 

programs are of varying lengths, the term of this Agreement is for only one 

semester. If a student’s enrollment is ongoing after the first semester with 

no interruptions, no new Agreement need be signed, and the terms of this 

Agreement (except for tuition and refunds in the case of a tuition increase) are 

reaffirmed and shall be applicable to the student and Chamberlain upon the 

student’s enrollment for each consecutive subsequent semester and during 

the term thereof. Students who leave the program for six or more consecutive 

sessions will be asked to execute a new enrollment agreement prior to resuming. 

Refer to the academic catalog for resumption of study requirements.

Standard business methods are used in the collection of delinquent payments. 

In order to remain enrolled, students must demonstrate satisfactory academic 

progress toward completing their programs as outlined in the academic catalog. 

To graduate from any program, a student must maintain a cumulative grade 

point average of not less than 2.0 and satisfactorily complete all required 

coursework. The cumulative grade point average is calculated on all coursework 

completed while enrolled at Chamberlain, whether or not it is in the student's 

current degree program. Additional conditions are detailed in the academic 

catalog. Chamberlain reserves the right to change the requirements for 

graduation to keep pace with educational, scientific, technological or similar 

developments. Changes may be applied to students already enrolled. For those 

cases, a student support advisor will specify an alternate plan of study which 

must be completed in lieu of the original requirements. 

Students must contact their student support advisor prior to making any changes 

in their program. Program approval varies by state. A student’s program change 

or change of physical location or residence could impact eligibility for enrollment 

in a program. Students are also responsible for notifying Chamberlain University 

of a change in their residence or physical location, and for verifying whether 

any such change affects the student’s eligibility for enrollment in a program.

Completion of a nursing program does not guarantee the graduate's ability 

to take the NCLEX-RN or obtain licensure in a state. Graduates must apply to 

take the NCLEX-RN by submitting all application materials to the state board 

of nursing in the state in which they wish to become licensed. Graduates are 

responsible for confirming NCLEX eligibility and licensure qualifications in the 

state in which they transfer, to ensure credit hour requirements are sufficient 

for that state. Immigration status requirements for licensure and authorization 

to take the NCLEX-RN vary by state. Students are responsible for determining 

the impact their immigration status has on taking the NCLEX-RN and obtaining 

a nursing license in the state in which they wish to become licensed.

Students seeking resumption of study after involuntary or voluntary withdrawal 

need to be aware that curriculum changes may have occurred. A review with a 

student support advisor will be made to determine if an alternate plan of study 

is needed to permit those students to complete the graduation requirements. 

Refunds and Withdrawals

The application fee is refundable if the agreement is cancelled in writing prior 

to midnight of the tenth business day after the date of transaction as provided 

in the Buyer's Right to Cancel section, or as otherwise required by state law. 

To withdraw from Chamberlain after attending classes, a student must notify 

the designated official according to the policy outlined in the student handbook. 

Withdrawal is complete when the designated official has been notified or on 

the date Chamberlain determines a student is no longer enrolled, whichever 

is earlier. Students who withdraw are responsible for outstanding financial 

obligations. In addition, those receiving federal student loans must complete 

an exit interview. Students must make schedule changes by the first day of 

class for course adds and by the end of week one for course drops to receive 

a tuition adjustment. Course additions are subject to academic approval. 

Tuition refunds will be issued on a prorated basis to students who withdraw 

from a course.

At time of withdrawal, student agrees to pay Chamberlain University any 

outstanding balances less than $100.00 in full; or in four consecutive monthly 

installments if the balance is $100.00 or more, including all finance charges 

at a 12% annual fixed interest rate, in substantially equal amounts sufficient to 

pay the principal balance in full. Chamberlain will send a monthly notice of 

the amount due and remaining balance. Chamberlain will provide students 

with a disclosure statement setting forth the material terms prior to a student’s 

first payment becoming due. 

Failure to fulfill all financial obligations may result in a student’s account being 

reported to the credit bureaus and denial of subsequent registration. Failure 

to fulfill all financial obligations may also result in denial of student’s access 

to grades or diplomas.

Only dropped courses are eligible for a 100 percent reversal of tuition and fees.

Refunds are based on the week of withdrawal and are calculated using the 

Chamberlain refund policy and any applicable state refund policy. The refund 

most favorable to the student is issued. Refund policies will be applied to the 

tuition charged for the withdrawn course. Refunds are calculated according 

to the last documented date of attendance and are issued within 30 days of 

the withdrawal notification date or the date Chamberlain determines a student 

is no longer enrolled, whichever is earlier. If the student has received federal 

student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of monies not 

paid from federal student financial aid program funds. Examples of refund 

calculations are available from the Student Services Office.

At a minimum, refunds are calculated as follows:

	 % Refund of Tuition Less Administrative Fee†

Withdrawal During:	 Session

First day of scheduled classes	 100% 

Balance of Week 1	 90% 

Week 2	 75% 

Week 3	 25% 

Week 4	 25% 

Week 5-8	 0%
†�The administrative fee will be $50 per course (not applicable to California 

campus students)

Please refer to the academic catalog for applicable state-specific refund 

policies.

Immunization Requirements

Students must submit a completed health examination and immunization 

history by established deadlines. Students enrolled at a campus in the states 

of LA, NC and NV must complete all immunization requirements as outlined 

in the academic catalog prior to attending their first class. NJ students must 

complete all immunization requirements by Friday of week 7 of their first session. 

Failure to submit all healthcare compliance requirements by the deadlines 

will result in the student's account being placed on a healthcare compliance 

hold, making the student ineligible to register for classes. In addition to a 

compliance hold, student will be dropped from any future sessions.

Clinical Expectations

Practical clinical experience is an essential requirement of Chamberlain pre-

licensure programs. Participation in a clinical learning experience may expose 

students to potential health risks, including infectious diseases, hazardous drugs 

and chemicals, and other hazards associated with working in a healthcare 

setting. To participate in clinicals, students may be required to take and pass 

an additional drug, background, and/or fingerprint screen. Specific clinical 

requirements are listed in the academic catalog. Students who fail a drug, 

fingerprint, or background check will be dismissed. Students are required to travel 

to complete clinical learning experiences. For students enrolled in a campus 

based program, the average distance between Chamberlain campuses and 

clinical sites range from 21-33 miles. Campus based students should note that 

they may be required to travel up to 100 miles to complete clinical learning 

experiences. Clinical site locations vary;contact the Clinical Learning Resource 

Department for additional information. Clinical sites for students in the BSN 

Online Option are currently only offered in select, approved states. Please see 

your admissions representative for more information. Students are expected 

to attend clinicals at the site assigned to them. All clinical-related expenses 

(including uniforms, clinical supplies, travel, etc.) are the student's responsibility.

Student Initials ___________
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Except by attached printed addenda to this Agreement, if any, written by 

Chamberlain and acknowledged by applicant, this Agreement is not subject to 

oral or written modifications from its printed form. This Agreement supersedes 

any Chamberlain enrollment agreement you may have previously signed.

Chamberlain admits academically qualified students and does not discriminate 

in recruitment, education, employment, programs, activities, or services on 

the basis of race, age, religion, gender, sexual orientation, national origin, 

ancestry, color, creed, disability, political affiliation or belief, or veteran status. 

Chamberlain complies with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and 

the Americans With Disabilities Act of 1990. Chamberlain does not discriminate 

on the basis of disability. Additional information about this policy or about 

assistance to accommodate individual needs is available from General Counsel 

at Adtalem Global Education, 500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1300,

Chicago, IL 60661 (800-225-8000).

See the academic catalog for a complete description of required technical standards.

Purchase of Textbooks, Lessons, and Supplies

Students are required to purchase standard textbooks, lessons and supplies. 

These costs may vary by the student’s session and program. Some courses 

require electronic versions of the textbook (eBook). Students have the option 

to purchase required textbooks and supplies from the Chamberlain Bookstore 

or a bookstore of their choosing, and also have the option of choosing the 

type of textbook they prefer (hard copy, eBook, or printed eBook). Students 

who use the Chamberlain Bookstore may be eligible to charge materials to 

their student account. Students will be required to obtain all course materials 

prior to the start of the course. For additional information regarding which 

courses have eBooks and the costs associated with them, visit chamberlain.

edu/bookstore. The average cost of textbooks will be $150 per semester for 

full-time students. However, this average may be exceeded in early sessions. 

Textbooks and supplies may be purchased through Chamberlain or from an 

outside bookstore, but must be those specified by Chamberlain. 

In lieu of receiving rent from the operator of its bookstores, Chamberlain 

receives commissions derived from the gross revenue collected by the bookstore 

operator from both on-campus and internet sales. These commissions are 

used to assist with expenses associated with the selection and ordering of 

textbooks and e-learning materials.

Other Costs

A non-refundable student services charge of $220 per session is applied to 

students. A non-refundable student activity fee of $15 per session is applied to 

students enrolled at a campus beginning in January 2024. A non-refundable 

course resource fee of $75 per course is applied to all BSN Online Option 

students. BSN Online Option students are responsible for their travel costs 

while participating in the onsite retreat. Typical costs include travel to/from 

Illinois, lodging and meals for two (2) nights. A non-refundable parking fee, 

not to exceed $50 per year, per vehicle, may be required of students who 

utilize Chamberlain's Houston campus parking lots. A non-refundable fee of 

$350 is charged with enrollment in NR-446. See the academic catalog for a 

complete listing of additional expenses.

Student Health and Insurance 

Documentation of a current health examination and immunization history 

must be submitted by established deadlines. Details regarding health record 

requirements are outlined in the academic catalog. 

Unless otherwise insured, students are required to enroll and maintain a group 

injury and sickness plan. Evidence of health insurance is required.

General Admission Requirements

Prospective students must interview with a Chamberlain admission advisor and 

complete an application for admission. All admission requirements must be met. 

Once the application is submitted, applicants are pending acceptance based upon 

satisfactory completion of remaining admission conditions including initiating a 

background check, fingerprint screen and drug screen. Detailed information as 

well as additional requirements for selected programs, formats and their clinical  

requirements are found in the academic catalog. 

Course credits are not guaranteed to transfer to other schools. Acceptance 

of credits is subject to the receiving institution’s requirements. Applicants 

with prior post-secondary attendance must present transcripts indicating all 

previous work. Students requesting transfer credit for prior post-secondary 

education must submit official transcripts before credit is awarded. Transfer 

students must follow the Chamberlain admission guidelines and procedures. 

Previous educational experiences are recognized by students demonstrating 

knowledge through examination of skill and subject matter and/or evaluation 

of transcripts. The acceptance of transfer and proficiency credits may affect 

program completion time, tuition, and eligibility for financial assistance. For 

detailed information, please refer to the Transfer Students section of the 

academic catalog.

Each applicant must be at least 17 years old on the first day of classes. 

Documentation of age may be required. 

All documents required for admission must be provided by the first day of class 

unless an extension is granted. Please refer to the Admission Information section 

of the academic catalog for requirements found at chamberlain.edu/catalog.

Chamberlain reserves the right to deny admission to any applicant and to 

change entrance requirements without prior notice.

Course Loads

Students in good standing may register for up to nine (9) credit hours per 

session. Those seeking to enroll for more credit hours may do so with the 

permission of the appropriate academic administrator. Students whose 

academic history indicates academic difficulties may be denied permission to 

take extra credit hours, or may be required to take a reduced academic load.

Attendance/Dismissal Policy

Students are expected to attend every meeting of every class in which they 

are registered. Absenteeism may result in dismissal from Chamberlain or from 

a specific course. Students who commit a breach of Chamberlain rules or 

normal standards of good conduct will be referred to the campus president 

and may be subject to dismissal. Chamberlain reserves the right to dismiss 

students who fail to comply with the Student Code of Conduct, or maintain 

satisfactory academic progress. See the student handbook or academic catalog 

for complete details.

Financial Aid

Chamberlain’s interest bearing credit extension program, may be made available 

to students who need assistance in financing their Chamberlain education. If 

eligible, students will be given documents outlining terms and conditions of 

the plan. Federally or state funded financial aid programs may also be available 

to qualified students. Details on all financial aid programs are available at the 

school. Chamberlain offers students several payment plan options for paying 

tuition, book charges and any fees that have posted to their student accounts. 

Additional information can be obtained from the Student Services Office.

Veterans Information

Students enrolling in eligible programs who qualify for veterans educational 

benefits should submit the appropriate application for benefits form, along 

with discharge papers, as far in advance of the scheduled class starting date as 

possible. Details regarding specific program eligibility and requirements may 

be obtained from the veterans benefits coordinator at Chamberlain. Refunds 

for Veterans and eligible persons enrolled in approved veterans education 

benefit programs are the same as indicated under Refund Policy.

Career Services

Chamberlain offers a variety of self-service resources to assist students and 

alumni in preparing for employment and advancing their careers. These 

resources include job postings, resume development tools, interview 

preparation materials, and career planning guides accessible through 

CareerCare, Chamberlain's Job Board and Career Resource site. Job placement 

is not guaranteed to graduates upon completion of the training or upon 

graduation. While employment cannot be guaranteed, career resources will 

continue to be accessible after graduation. The level of career services offered 

to international students/graduates varies and depends on employment 

opportunities permitted by the North American Free Trade Agreement and/or 

on students'/graduates' visas. Colleagues from Chamberlain or any Adtalem 

Global Education institution are not entitled to career services. Employment 

data is collected from graduates six months after conferral and is used for 

accreditation and continuous improvement purposes. Enrolled students and 

alumni can access CareerCare and other career development resources 

through their student portal experience at community.chamberlain.edu > 

Career Services > Access CareerCare.

Maryland Residents Attending A Virginia Campus: 

A student may be entitled to make a claim against the Maryland Guaranty 

Student Tuition Fund for For-profit Institutions of Higher Education (Student 

Tuition Fund) in the case of certain events, including a school closure. The 

Student Tuition Fund is administered by the Maryland Higher Education 

Commission. Information about the Student Tuition Fund and instructions 

for filing a claim may be found in Regulations 13B.02.06.01 through .13 of 

the Code of Maryland Regulations or by contacting the Maryland Higher 

Education Commission.

Student Initials ___________
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California Residents: Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF)

“The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) 

to relieve or mitigate economic loss suffered by a student in an educational 

program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident while 

enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency program, if the student enrolled in the 

institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of 

the obligation to do so, you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the 

STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are a student in an educational 

program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, 

and prepay all or part of your tuition.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to 

pay the STRF assessment, if you are not a California resident, or are not enrolled 

in a residency program.”

“It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid 

documents, receipts, or any other information that documents the amount paid 

to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the Bureau for 

Private Postsecondary Education, 1747 North Market, Suite 225, Sacramento, 

CA 95834, 916.574.8900 or 888.370.7589.

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or enrolled in a residency 

program, prepaid tuition, paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, 

and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following:

	 1. �The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program 

offered by the institution was closed or discontinued, and you did not 

choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did 

not complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the Bureau. 

	 2. �You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within 

the 120 day period before the closure of the institution or location 

of the institution, or were enrolled in an educational program within  

the 120 day period before the program was discontinued.

	 3. �You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more 

than 120 days before the closure of the institution or location of the 

institution, in an educational program offered by the institution as to 

which the Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the quality 

or value of the program more than 120 days before closure. 

	 4. �The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has 

failed to do so.

	 5. �The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a 

federal student loan program as required by law, or has failed to pay or 

reimburse proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition and 

other costs.

	 6. �You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by 

an arbitrator or court, based on a violation of this chapter by an institution 

or representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the 

award from the institution.

	 7. �You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more 

of your student loans and have an invoice for services rendered and 

evidence of the cancellation of the student loan or loans.

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four 

(4) years from the date of the action or event that made the student eligible 

for recovery from STRF.

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period 

of noncollection may, at any time, file a written application for recovery from 

STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for recovery. If it 

has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made the 

student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery 

within the original four (4) year period, unless the period has been extended 

by another act of law.

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number 

or a taxpayer identification number.”

The Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education requires that California residents 

pay the Student Tuition Recovery Fund. Please refer to the tuition section of the 

academic catalog for the amount you are required to pay for your program option.

Publicity Waiver and Release Disclosure

By signing this enrollment agreement, the student grants to Chamberlain 

University LLC, its parent, subsidiary and affiliated companies, agents, licensees 

and designees (collectively, “Chamberlain University LLC”), including their 

successors and assigns, the absolute, royalty-free, irrevocable, worldwide, right 

and permission, with respect to any testimonial (written or oral), photographs, film, 

video or other images, or sound recordings taken by Chamberlain University LLC:

(a) �To use, re-use, publish, re-publish, copy, modify, display and create derivative 

works in whole or in part, individually or in conjunction with other photographs, 

images, recordings or testimonials in any medium (including without limitation, 

in print and on the Internet) and for any purpose whatsoever, including, without 

limitation in advertising, marketing, publications, electronic distribution, and 

the Internet and for any other commercial purpose; and 

(b) �To use the student’s name in connection therewith if Chamberlain University 

LLC so chooses; and

(c) �To copyright the same in the name of Chamberlain University LLC, or any 

other name that Chamberlain may choose.

The student understands that there will be no compensation for the permitted 

use of any testimonial (written or oral), photographs, film, video or other images, 

or sound recordings taken by Chamberlain University LLC or of the student’s 

name. By signing, the student releases and discharges Chamberlain University 

LLC, its successors, assigns and any designee (including any agency, client, 

broadcaster, periodical or other publication) from any and all claims and demands 

arising out of or in connection with the use of such photographs, film, video 

or other images, sound recordings, or testimonial, including but not limited 

to any claims for defamation, invasion of privacy, right of publicity, emotional 

distress or any similar right. Furthermore, the student represents and warrants 

that any testimonial given is original and does not infringe upon copyright or 

proprietary rights of another person or entity.

By signing this enrollment agreement, the student waives any and all rights to 

such photographs, film, video or other images, sound recordings, or testimonial 

and assigns all such rights to Chamberlain University LLC. If the student is 

under the age of 18, the parent or legal guardian’s signature indicates that 

he/she and the student have read, understand, and agree to be bound by the 

terms of this disclosure.

Accurate Information Disclosure

Chamberlain University publishes accurate information about its programs, 

policies, services and graduate outcomes. Complete, accurate information 

is provided on our website, in our catalogs and in advertisements and other 

materials published by Chamberlain. You may have received information from 

other sources that was not sanctioned by Chamberlain. You should only rely 

on written information provided by Chamberlain during the application and 

enrollment process to make an enrollment decision.

Complaints

Students are strongly encouraged to utilize Chamberlain's complaint policy/ 

grievance process. Students not satisfied with the final disposition of the 

University's grievance process may contact the campus or program leadership, 

state licensing authority, the University's accreditor, or the state attorney general. 

A complete listing of contact information for state licensing authorities and 

the state attorney general offices, visit chamberlain.edu/studentconsumerinfo 

Unresolved complaints may be reported to the Illinois Board of Higher Education 

through the online complaint system http://complaints.ibhe.org/ or by mail to 

1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333, Springfield, IL 62701-1377. 

Student Initials ___________
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Applicant (Buyer) 
I certify that all information provided by me in the Application for Admission  
is accurate and that I have read all pages of this Agreement and will abide  
by its provisions. I have retained a completely filled-in copy of this  
Agreement. I have received a link to the Chamberlain Academic Catalog  
which can be found at: chamberlain.edu/catalog. Chamberlain Academic 
Catalog effective date: _________________________________________  
I have read the enrollment agreement, had an opportunity to ask questions, 
received a copy of the catalog and understand that the catalog is part of 
the enrollment agreement. 

Note: Provisions of any attached addenda acknowledged by applicant modify 
those of this Agreement.

Please select the anticipated method of payment:

  Cash	   Title IV Financial Aid	   Other 3rd Party Agency

This enrollment agreement and any addendum incorporated by reference 
herein supersede all prior or contemporaneous representations, proposals, 
communications and negotiations, both oral and written, and constitute the 
entire agreement between the parties with respect to education services. Any 
representations, warranties, or statements made by an employee or agent 
of Chamberlain and not expressed in this Agreement are not binding on 
Chamberlain. This Agreement may only be changed by written agreement 
signed by an authorized representative of the party against whom enforcement 
is sought.

THIS AGREEMENT IS A LEGALLY BINDING INSTRUMENT WHEN SIGNED BY 
APPLICANT AND ACCEPTED BY CHAMBERLAIN.

Semester/Session Start Date_ _________________________, _ _________

	 Month	 Day	 Year

Name in full — PLEASE PRINT	  Social Security # (Optional)

Address	 City, State, Zip

Email address	 Telephone number

Your consent is required for Chamberlain to participate in electronic  
transactions for all financial information provided or made available to student 
loan borrowers, and for all notices and authorizations to Federal Student 
Aid recipients required under 34 CFR 668.165. This allows Chamberlain to 
communicate important financial aid information directly to you electronically, 
which may include notices, disclosures, award letters, and directions to  
secure websites. 

Please circle/select Yes or No:_____________________________________

�Yes	           No �	 I consent to receive electronic transactions,  
	 notices, and authorizations to receive near  
	 real-time updates.

		   �	 I understand that by selecting “No” means I will  
	 not receive notifications near real-time and will  
	 receive them via mail instead.

Session Start Date
Approximate Completion Date 

(based on continuous enrollment)

5 Semesters 8 Semesters 9 Semesters

Jan-2024 Aug-2025 Aug-2026 Dec-2026

Mar-2024 Oct-2025 Oct-2026 Feb-2027

May-2024 Dec-2025 Dec-2026 Apr-2027

Jul-2024 Feb-2026 Feb-2027 Jun-2027

Sep-2024 Apr-2026 Apr-2027 Aug-2027

Nov-2024 Jun-2026 Jun-2027 Oct-2027

The undersigned hereby agrees to and accepts the terms and conditions of this 
Enrollment Agreement and hereby acknowledges that he or she has received 
a completely filled-in and exact copy of all pages of this Agreement.

Applicant (Buyer) Signature	  Date

Are you currently incarcerated?
 Yes        No  

(if Yes)

1. Are you incarcerated in a Federal or State penal institution? 
 Yes         No

2. Are you incarcerated in a juvenile justice facility? 
 Yes        No

FERPA RELEASE
By signing this enrollment agreement, upon degree conferral, I authorize 
Chamberlain University to release my official transcript to the state board of 
nursing for purposes of sitting for the NCLEX-RN exam.

FOR APPLICANTS WHO ARE MINORS
If applicant has not reached the age of majority under state law in the state 
of buyer’s residence, the parent or legal guardian must complete this section.

Name in full — PLEASE PRINT

Address	 City, State, Zip

Telephone Number	 Relationship to Applicant

Date	 Signature of Parent or Legal Guardian

BUYER’S RIGHT TO CANCEL
YOU THE BUYER, MAY CANCEL THIS AGREEMENT AT ANY TIME PRIOR 
TO MIDNIGHT OF THE TENTH BUSINESS DAY AFTER THE DATE OF THIS 
TRANSACTION FOR A RETURN OF ALL MONIES PAID. CANCELLATION 
REQUESTS ARE ACCEPTED:	

By Mail to:	 By Fax to:		
Chamberlain University	 630.574.1968	
1221 N. Swift Road, Suite 200
Addison, IL 60101	 By Email to:
Attn: Customer Service	 noticeofcancellation@chamberlain.edu

This Agreement accepted by Chamberlain University LLC.

 Date	 Chamberlain Admission Representative Signature

Student Initials _____________

mailto:noticeofcancellation@chamberlain.edu


Purpose

This Agreement outlines the educational services to which you are entitled as a post-licensure  
online student of Chamberlain University. It also assures your eligibility to participate in the range 
of student benefits that are offered as part of your degree program. Academic requirements  
and your financial obligations are also covered.

Application Fee

A $60 application fee is required of all applicants. This fee is refundable if the application  
is canceled within 10 business days of submission. The application fee is waived for  
Chamberlain alumni and qualified military personnel.

Tuition

Tuition is assessed each session according to enrollment. Unless otherwise indicated, tuition  
rates per credit hour are as follows: 

Students Enrolling in January 2024 Session or later: 
• RN to BSN Degree Completion Option: $635
• MSN degree program, Post-Baccalaureate Certificate and Graduate Certificate programs: $695 
• Nurse Practitioner (NP) coursework: $710
• Doctoral coursework: $806

Tuition does not include room and board, books and supplies, fees, or transportation. 
Chamberlain reserves the right to adjust tuition rates at the beginning of any academic 
term, but such increases will be announced at least 90 days in advance. Arrangements for 
payment of tuition and fees must be made prior to registration for the student's first session. 
All institution tuition and fees are payable by the end of the 5th week of each session unless 
other arrangements are made.

Students requiring repeat work will be charged additional tuition at the prevailing tuition 
rates. This may extend their degree program. Schedule changes affected during the add/
drop period will result in a tuition adjustment according to the tuition policy and may have 
an impact on financial aid.

Tuition for all coursework is assessed according to the student's primary program of 
enrollment. Student's first program of study is considered the primary program unless the 
student requests a program change.

Program

Students 
Enrolling in 
January 2024 
Session or later:

RN to BSN Option (Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree) – Three 
16-week semesters (48 weeks full-time) – requires 16 credit hour 
course load per semester – 122 credit hours – total application 
fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, and student  
services charge

$31,835.00*

MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) (Educator, Executive, 
Healthcare Policy, & Informatics Specialty Tracks) – Six 16-week 
semester (96 weeks full-time) – 36 credit hours – total application 
fee, tuition costs based on current tuition, and student services 
charge 

$29,880.00*

MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) AGACNP Specialty 
Track – Eight 16-week semesters (120 weeks full-time) – 48 credit 
hours – total application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition 
rates, student services charge, background check, drug screen fee 
and APRN resource fee

$47,365.00*

MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) AGPCNP Specialty 
Track – Eight 16-week semesters (120 weeks full-time) – 45 credit 
hours – total application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition 
rates, student services charge, background check, drug screen fee 
and APRN resource fee

$44,910.00*

Program

Students 
Enrolling in 
January 2024 
Session or later:

MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) FNP Specialty Track 
– Eight 16-week semesters (120 weeks full-time) – 45 credit hours 
– total application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, 
student services charge, background check, drug screen fee and 
APRN resource fee 

$44,910.00*

MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) Population Health  
Specialty Track – Six 16-week semesters (96 weeks full-time) – 36 
credit hours – total application fee, tuition costs based on current 
tuition, and student services charge

$29,280.00*

MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) PMHNP Specialty 
Track – Eight 16-week semesters (120 weeks full-time) – 47 credit 
hours – total application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition 
rates, student services charge, background check, drug screen fee 
and APRN resource fee

$46,855.00*

RN to MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) – Accelerated  
Option – Two and a half 16-week semesters (40 weeks full-time) – 
45 credit hours – total application fee, tuition costs based on current  
tuition, and student services charge

$34,260.00*

RN to MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) – Accelerated  
with Clinical Nursing Leadership Option – Three and a half 16-
week semesters (56 weeks full-time) – 52 credit hours – total 
application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, and 
student services charge

$39,850.00*

MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) – Accelerated Option 
– Two 16- week semesters (24 weeks full-time) – 30 credit hours 
– total application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition, and 
student services charge 

$22,710.00*

MSN (Master of Science in Nursing degree) – Accelerated with  
Clinical Nursing Leadership (CL) option – Three 16-week semesters  
(40 weeks full-time) – 37 credit hours – total application fee, tuition  
costs based on current tuition rates, and student services charge

$28,225.00*

Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Nursing Leadership 
Foundations – Three 16-week semesters (48 weeks full-time) – 18 
credit hours – total application fee, tuition costs based on current 
tuition rates, and student services charge 

$14,970.00*

Graduate Certificate in AGACNP with Practicum – Six 16-week 
semesters (96 weeks full-time) – 36 credit hours – total application 
fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, student services 
charge, and background check and drug screen fee and APRN 
resource fee

$35,970.00*

Graduate Certificate in AGPCNP with Practicum – Five  
and a half 16-week semesters (88 weeks full-time) – 33 credit 
hours – total application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition 
rates, student services charge, and background check and drug 
screen fee and APRN resource fee

$32,990.00*

* �Semesters, weeks, credit hours and program costs may vary depending upon individual circumstances such as part-time scheduling and transfer credit accepted. Cost shown includes application fee, tuition at current rates, average estimated expense 
for books and supplies, course resource fee, student services charge, background check and drug screen fee (if applicable) and APRN resource fee (if applicable). See chamberlain.edu/tuition for additional detail and expenses.

ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT POST-LICENSURE  
ONLINE PROGRAMS
Chamberlain University National Management Offices 
500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1300 
Chicago, IL 60661 
National Toll-free 888.556.8226 | chamberlain.edu

Please fax completed document toll-free to: 866.603.8669 
Or mail to: 500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1300, Chicago, IL 60661

Program Conferral Address for programs listed below: 

1221 N. Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101 | 630.953.3660

 RN to BSN Completion Option

 �Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) Degree Program
Specialty Tracks:
	  Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (AGACNP)
	  Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner (AGPCNP)
	  �Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP)
	  Healthcare Policy
	  Nurse Educator
	  �Nurse Executive
	  Nursing Informatics
	  Population Health
	  Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP)

 RN to MSN - Accelerated Option
 RN to MSN - Accelerated with Clinical Nursing Leadership Option
 Master of Science in Nursing - Accelerated Option
 �Master of Science in Nursing - Accelerated with  
Clinical Nursing Leadership (CL) Option

 �Certificate Programs
	  �Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Leadership Foundations
	  �Graduate Certificate in Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (AGACNP) with Practicum
	  �Graduate Certificate in Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner (AGPCNP) with Practicum
	  �Graduate Certificate in Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) with Practicum
	  �Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Policy
	  �Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Policy with Practicum
	  �Graduate Certificate in Nursing Education Program
	  �Graduate Certificate in Nursing Education Program with Practicum
	  �Graduate Certificate in Nursing Informatics Program
	  �Graduate Certificate in Nursing Informatics Program with Practicum
	  �Graduate Certificate in Nursing Leadership
	  �Graduate Certificate in Nursing Leadership with Practicum
	  �Graduate Certificate in Population Health
	  �Graduate Certificate in Population Health with Practicum
	  �Graduate Certificate in Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP) with Practicum

 Doctor of Nursing Practice Degree Program

Please select program option:
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

12-150296.47 0524pflcpADA
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Program

Students 
Enrolling in 
January 2024 
Session or later:

Graduate Certificate in FNP with Practicum – Five and a half 
16-week semesters (88 weeks full-time) – 33 credit hours – total 
application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, student 
services charge, and background check and drug screen fee and 
APRN resource fee

$32,990.00*

Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Policy – Two 16-week semesters  
(32 weeks full-time) – 12 credit hours – total application fee, tuition  
costs based on current tuition rates, and student services charge

$10,000.00*

Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Policy with Practicum – Three  
16-week semesters (48 weeks full-time) – 18 credit hours – total 
application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, student 
services charge

$14,970.00*

Graduate Certificate in Nursing Education – Two 16-week semesters  
(32 weeks full-time) 12 credit hours – total application fee, tuition 
costs based on current tuition rates, and student services charge

$10,000.00*

Graduate Certificate in Nursing Education with Practicum – Three 
16-week semesters (48 weeks full-time) – 18 credit hours – total 
application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, and 
student services charge

$14,970.00*

Graduate Certificate in Nursing Informatics – One and a half 
16-week semesters (24 weeks full-time) – 9 credit hours – total 
application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, and 
student services charge

$7,515.00*

Graduate Certificate in Nursing Informatics with Practicum – Three  
16-week semesters (48 weeks full-time) – 18 credit hours – total 
application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, and 
student services charge

$14,970.00*

Graduate Certificate in Nursing Leadership – Two 16-week 
semesters (32 weeks full-time) – 12 credit hours – total application 
fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, and student 
services charge

$10,000.00*

Graduate Certificate in Nursing Leadership with Practicum – Three  
16-week semesters (48 weeks full-time) – 18 credit hours – total 
application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, and 
student services charge

$14,970.00*

Graduate Certificate in Population Health – Two 16-week semesters  
(32 weeks full-time) -12 credit hours – total application fee, tuition  
costs based on current tuition rates, and student services charge

$9,800.00*

Graduate Certificate in Population Health with Practicum – Three  
16-week semesters (48 weeks full-time) – 18 credit hours – total 
application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition rates, and 
student services charge

$14,670.00*

Graduate Certificate in PMHNP with Practicum – Five  
and a half 16-week semesters (88 weeks full-time) – 35 credit 
hours – total application fee, tuition costs based on current 
tuition rates, student services charge, and background check 
and drug screen fee and APRN resource fee

$34,935.00*

DNP (Doctor of Nursing Practice degree) – Six 16-week semesters  
(96 weeks full-time) – 40 credit hours – total application fee, tuition 
costs based on current tuition rates, and student services charge

$42,680.00*

MSN and DNP Degree Programs (including Specialty Tracks) and Graduate 
Certificates with Practicum Only:

Due to the nature of Chamberlain's graduate certificate and degree programs, 
practical experience and practicum hours are an essential part of successful 
completion. Participation in a clinical learning experience may expose students 
to potential health risks, including infectious diseases, hazardous drugs and  
chemicals, and other hazards associated with working in a healthcare setting.

	 • �Graduate Certificates with Practicum (except FNP): two courses that total  
144-hour practicum (three courses that total 216-hour practicum for  
Informatics Specialty Track)

	 • �MSN (all specialty tracks, except NP): two courses that total 144-hour practicum  
(three courses that total 216-hour practicum for Informatics Specialty Track)

	 • �MSN-FNP, AGPCNP, and PMHNP Specialty Tracks and Graduate Certificate 
in FNP: Five 125-hour practicum courses 

	 • �MSN AGACNP Specialty Track: Six practicum courses, totaling 700 hours

	 • �DNP: minimum of 1024 post-baccalaureate practicum hours across four 
practicum courses (range from 128 to 256 hours each). The number of practicum 
hours required will be determined based on individual transcript evaluation.

Additional practicum criteria and requirements are outlined in the Academic Catalog and 
practicum handbook. 
__________	 I understand that I am accountable for submitting an application to  
Student Initials	 Chamberlain for practicum site approval by the published deadlines. 

__________	 I understand that it is my responsibility to provide all required  
Student Initials	� documentation for my practicum experience, including  

immunization records and disclosures, by the deadlines  
communicated by Chamberlain.

__________	 I understand that any delays in providing complete and accurate  
Student Initials 	� information relating to my practicum experience may keep  

me from registering for my practicum courses.

__________	 I understand that I am primarily responsible for specifying my own  
Student Initials 	� practicum site and qualified preceptor. If I am unable to secure  

my own practicum site and qualified preceptor, Chamberlain  
will assist in identifying site/preceptor upon me providing 
documentation of at least 3 potential sites that have not been able 
to accommodate me, and I must submit the request 3 sessions  
in advance of the need. Should I use Chamberlain's practicum 
commitment service, I understand that I will be provided with  
1 preceptor option within a 100 mile radius of my home address 
and/or geographically accessible to achieve program outcomes.

__________	 I understand that before entering any clinical/practicum courses,  

Student initials	� I must provide proof of current, active, unrestricted license to 
practice as a Registered Nurse (or equivalent licensure outside 
the U.S.) in the state or country where I will conduct the clinical(s). 
If I fail to maintain an active, unrestricted license throughout my 
clinical/practicum courses I do not meet the clinical/practicum 
requirements and cannot progress. 

__________	 I am required to self-report any restrictions or adverse reports 

Student initials	� applied to any of my RN licenses throughout the entire program 
of study as a professional best-practice.

Online learning requires different skills than traditional in-person classes, and it 
is important to gauge if online learning is a good option for you. As a resource 
to enhance online learning abilities, Chamberlain provides a self-administered 
assessment for you to determine your readiness in taking online courses. 
The Student Online Readiness Assessment contains five (5) components or  
segments to explore your aptitude in the following categories: time management, 
problem solving, learning styles, communication and information technology.

__________ 	 I have been provided the online readiness assessment tool  

Student initials	 and affirm that I am prepared for online learning.

Refunds and Withdrawals
The application fee is refundable if the agreement is canceled in writing prior  
to midnight of the tenth business day after the date of transaction as provided in  
the Buyer's Right to Cancel section, or as otherwise required by state law.

To withdraw from Chamberlain after attending classes, a student must notify the 
designated official according to the policy outlined in the student handbook. 
Withdrawal is complete when the designated official has been notified or on the 
date Chamberlain determines a student is no longer enrolled, whichever is earlier. 
Students who withdraw are responsible for outstanding financial obligations. In 
addition, those receiving federal student loans must complete an exit interview. 
Students must make schedule changes by the first day of class for course adds 
and by the end of week one for course drops to receive a tuition adjustment. 
Course additions are subject to academic approval. Tuition refunds are issued on  
a prorated basis to students who withdraw from a course.

At time of withdrawal, student agrees to pay Chamberlain University any  
outstanding balances less than $100.00 in full; or in four consecutive monthly 
installments if the balance is $100.00 or more, including all finance charges at 
a 12 percent annual fixed interest rate, in substantially equal amounts sufficient 
to pay the principal balance in full. Chamberlain will send a monthly notice of 
the amount due and remaining balance. Chamberlain will provide students with 
a disclosure statement setting forth the material terms prior to a student’s first 
payment becoming due. 

Failure to fulfill all financial obligations may result in a student’s account being 
reported to the credit bureaus and denial of subsequent registration. Failure 
to fulfill all financial obligations may also result in denial of student’s access  
to grades or diplomas.

Only dropped courses are eligible for a 100 percent reversal of tuition and fees, 
including the course resource and eBook fee.

* �Semesters, weeks, credit hours and program costs may vary depending upon individual circumstances such as part-time 
scheduling and transfer credit accepted. Cost shown includes application fee, tuition at current rates, average estimated 
expense for books and supplies, course resource fee, student services charge, background check and drug screen fee  
(if applicable) and APRN resource fee (if applicable). See chamberlain.edu/tuition for additional detail and expenses.

http://www.chamberlain.edu/tuition


Refunds are based on the week of withdrawal and are calculated using  
the Chamberlain refund policy and any applicable state refund policy. The  
refund most favorable to the student is issued. Refund policies for both  
undergraduate and graduate students will be applied to the tuition charged for 
the withdrawn course. Refunds are calculated according to the last documented 
date of attendance and are issued within 30 days of the withdrawal notification  
date or the date Chamberlain determines a student is no longer enrolled,  
whichever is earlier. If the student has received federal student financial aid 
funds, the student is entitled to a refund of monies not paid from federal student  
financial aid program funds. Examples of refund calculations are available from  
the Student Finance Office.

At minimum, refunds are calculated as follows:

Withdrawal During % Refund of Tuition  
Less Administrative Fee* Session

First day of scheduled classes 100%
Balance of Week 1 90%
Week 2 75%
Week 3 25%
Week 4 25%
Week 5-8 0%

* The administrative fee will be $50 per course.

General Information
Course sequences may vary and Chamberlain reserves the right to revise, add or  
delete courses, alter the total number of class hours, suspend, cancel or postpone 
a class for reasons including, but not limited to, the following: natural occurrences 
or other circumstances beyond Chamberlain’s control, holidays, special institutional  
activity days, and registration days. If it becomes necessary for any reason to interrupt 
regular class schedules or starting dates, Chamberlain may, upon reasonable 
advance notice, suspend or cancel instruction. Chamberlain will advise students 
as soon as possible of dates for resumption of classes.

Course credits are not guaranteed to transfer to other schools. Acceptance of 
credits is subject to the receiving institution’s requirements. Course availability 
is dependent on student enrollment. Chamberlain reserves the right to cancel 
a class. If this occurs, applicants will be given a full refund of the application fee 
and prepaid tuition. In the event that a continuing program or class is canceled, 
students will be offered the opportunity to transfer within the Chamberlain system. 
If the length of the program must be changed, then tuition for any additional 
coursework will be charged at the rate prevailing at the time the coursework is 
taken. Chamberlain is not obligated to provide coursework for students who fail, 
withdraw from a course, or interrupt their studies.

The term of this Agreement is for only one semester. If a student’s enrollment is  
ongoing after the first semester with no interruptions, no new Agreement need be 
signed, and the terms of this Agreement (except for tuition and refunds in the case  
of a tuition increase) are reaffirmed and shall be applicable to the student and 
Chamberlain upon the student’s enrollment for each consecutive subsequent  
semester and during the term thereof. If studies have been interrupted for six 
consecutive sessions or more, a new enrollment agreement must be signed.  
Applicants are required to have a completed Enrollment Agreement on file that  
matches the academic year in which they actually begin enrollment. Refer to the 
academic catalog for resumption of study requirements.

Nurse Practitioner Graduate degree program and Graduate Certificate program 
students are required to clear a background check and fingerprint screen, through 
a Chamberlain preferred vendor, before registering for any of the NP practicum  
courses. Students may enroll in core courses, but cannot enroll in an  
FNP practicum course until clearance is satisfactorily completed. Students  
are responsible for determining the impact their criminal history has on  
obtaining a nursing license in their state of preference and must maintain a valid, 
active, unrestricted RN license. 

Standard business methods are used in the collection of delinquent payments. 

To graduate from the program, a student must satisfactorily complete all program 
requirements and maintain the required cumulative grade point average outlined 
in the academic catalog. The cumulative grade point average is calculated on 
all coursework completed while enrolled at Chamberlain, whether or not it is in  
the student's current degree program. Chamberlain reserves the right to change 
the requirements for graduation to keep pace with educational, scientific,  
technological or similar developments. Changes may be applied to students already 
enrolled. For those cases, a student support advisor will specify an alternate plan  
of study which must be completed in lieu of the original requirements.

Students must contact their student support advisor prior to making any changes 
in their program, practicum or specialty track. Program and specialty track approval 
varies by state. A student’s program change or change of physical location or 
residence could impact eligibility for enrollment in a program, practicum or 
specialty track. Students are also responsible for notifying Chamberlain University 
of a change in their residence or physical location, and for verifying whether 
any such change affects the student’s eligibility for enrollment in a program, 
practicum or specialty track.

Students seeking resumption of study after involuntary or voluntary withdrawal 
need to be aware that curriculum changes may have occurred. A review with  
a student support advisor will be made to determine if an alternate plan of study  
is needed to permit those students to complete the graduation requirements.

Except by attached printed addenda to this Agreement, if any, written by Chamberlain 
and acknowledged by applicant, this Agreement is not subject to oral or written 
modifications from its printed form. This Agreement supersedes any Chamberlain 
enrollment agreement you may have previously signed.

Chamberlain admits academically qualified students and does not discriminate 
in recruitment, education, employment, programs, activities, or services on the 
basis of race, age, religion, gender, sexual orientation, national origin, ancestry, 
color, creed, disability, political affiliation or belief, or veteran status. Chamberlain 
complies with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Americans With 
Disabilities Act of 1990. Chamberlain does not discriminate on the basis of disability. 

Additional information about this policy or about assistance to accommodate 
individual needs is available from General Counsel at Adtalem Global Education, 
500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1300, Chicago, IL 60661 (800.225.8000).

See the academic catalog for a complete description of required technical standards. 

Purchase of Textbooks, Lessons, and Supplies
Students are required to purchase standard textbooks, lessons and supplies. These 
costs may vary by the student’s session and program. Students have the option 
to purchase required textbooks and supplies from the Chamberlain Bookstore or 
a bookstore of their choosing, and also have the option of choosing the type of 
textbook they prefer (hard copy, eBook, or printed eBook). Students who use the  
Chamberlain Bookstore may be eligible to charge materials to their student  
account. Students will be required to obtain all course materials prior to the start 
of the course.

For additional information regarding which courses have eBooks and the costs 
associated with them, visit chamberlain.edu/bookstore.

The average estimated per-session textbook expense for full-time students  
is $100 for RN-BSN; $125 for MSN (all specialty tracks except AGPCNP which 
is $100 and Population Health which is $75), Accelerated MSN with CL Option,  
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate and Graduate Certificates ($100 for AGPCNP  
and $75 for Population Health); $175 for Accelerated MSN and Accelerated  
RN to MSN Options; $150 for DNP and Accelerated RN to MSN with Clinical Nursing 
Leadership Option. Textbooks and supplies may be purchased through Chamberlain 
or from an outside bookstore, but must be those specified by Chamberlain. 

In lieu of receiving rent from the operator of its bookstores, Chamberlain receives 
commissions derived from the gross revenue collected by the bookstore operator 
from both on-campus and internet sales. These commissions are used to assist  
with expenses associated with the selection and ordering of textbooks  
and e-learning materials.

Other Costs
A non-refundable student services charge of $200 per session is applied to all RN 
to BSN, Post-Baccalaureate Certificate, Graduate Certificate, and MSN students; and 
$640 per session is applied to all DNP students.

A non-refundable course resource fee of $100 is applied to RN to BSN Option 
students; and $75 per course is applied to all other students.

Nurse Practitioner Graduate degree program and Graduate Certificate program 
students: A non-refundable APRN resource fee charged at $450 per NP course 
(except for NR-573).

Nurse Practitioner Graduate degree program and Graduate Certificate program 
students: Students are responsible for their travel costs while participating in the 
immersion events and intensive review session as part of NR-509, NR-573 (AGACNP), 
NR-575 (AGACNP), NR-580 (AGPCNP), NR-667 (FNP) and NR-668 (PMHNP). Typical 
costs include travel to/from the designated site, lodging and meals for 1-2 nights  
for NR-509 and NR-573, and three nights for NR-575/NR-580/NR-667/NR-668.

Students are responsible for the fees associated with the background check 
and fingerprint screen required for NP course registration. For the MSN, DNP 
degree programs and all other Graduate Certificates with practicum, a non-
refundable background check and drug screen fee of $150 ($180 in NY) is 
charged for students whose practicum site requires it. Additional fees may 
apply depending on State Board of Nursing and clinical facility requirements. 
See your experiential learning coordinator for additional information.

See the academic catalog for a complete listing of various additional fees that 
may apply.

Attendance/Dismissal Policy
Students are expected to attend every meeting of every class in which they are 
registered. Absenteeism may result in dismissal from Chamberlain or from a 
specific course. Students who commit a breach of Chamberlain rules or normal 
standards of good conduct will be referred to the campus president and may be 
subject to dismissal. Chamberlain reserves the right to dismiss students who fail 
to comply with the Student Code of Conduct, or maintain satisfactory academic 
progress. See the student handbook or academic catalog for complete details

Financial Aid
Chamberlain's interest bearing credit extension program may be made available 
to students who need assistance in financing their Chamberlain education. If 
eligible, students will be given documents outlining terms and conditions of 
the plan. Federally or state funded financial aid programs may also be available 
to qualified students.

Details on all financial aid programs and payment options are available in the 
academic catalog.

Chamberlain offers students several payment plan options for paying tuition, 
book charges and any fees that have posted to their student accounts. Additional 
information can be obtained from the Student Services Office.

Veterans Information
Students enrolling in eligible programs who qualify for veterans educational  
benefits should submit the appropriate application for benefits form, along 
with discharge papers, as far in advance of the scheduled class starting date as  
possible. Details regarding specific program eligibility and requirements may  
be obtained from the veterans benefits coordinator at Chamberlain. Refunds for 
veterans and eligible persons enrolled in programs approved under Section 1775 
of the G.I. Law are the same as indicated under Refund Policy.
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Career Services
Chamberlain offers a variety of self-service resources to assist students and alumni 
in preparing for employment and advancing their careers. These resources include 
job postings, resume development tools, interview preparation materials, and career 
planning guides accessible through CareerCare, Chamberlain's Job Board and  
Career Resource site. Job placement is not guaranteed to graduates upon  
completion of the training or upon graduation. While employment cannot be 
guaranteed, career resources will continue to be accessible after graduation. The  
level of career services offered to international students/graduates varies and  
depends on employment opportunities permitted by the North American Free Trade 
Agreement and/or on students'/graduates' visas. Colleagues from Chamberlain 
or any Adtalem Global Education institution are not entitled to career services. 
Employment data is collected from graduates six months after conferral and  
is used for accreditation and continuous improvement purposes. Enrolled students  
and alumni can access CareerCare and other career development resources  
through their student portal experience at community.chamberlain.edu > 
Career Services > Access CareerCare.

California Residents: Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF)
“The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to 
relieve or mitigate economic loss suffered by a student in an educational program 
at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident while enrolled, or was 
enrolled in a residency program, if the student enrolled in the institution, prepaid 
tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of the obligation to do so, 
you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on 
your behalf, if you are a student in an educational program, who is a California 
resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay 
the STRF assessment, if you are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a 
residency program.”

“It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid 
documents, receipts, or any other information that documents the amount paid 
to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the Bureau for 
Private Postsecondary Education, 1747 North Market, Suite 225, Sacramento, 
CA 95834, 916.574.8900 or 888.370.7589.To be eligible for STRF, you must be 
a California resident or enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid or 
deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a 
result of any of the following:

1. �The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by 
the institution was closed or discontinued, and you did not choose to participate 
in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did not complete a chosen  
teach-out plan approved by the Bureau. 

2. �You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the  
120 day period before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, 
or were enrolled in an educational program within the 120 day period before 
the program was discontinued.

3. �You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 
120 days before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, in an 
educational program offered by the institution as to which the Bureau determined 
there was a significant decline in the quality or value of the program more than 
120 days before closure.

4. �The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has 
failed to do so.

5. �The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal 
student loan program as required by law, or has failed to pay or reimburse 
proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition and other costs.

6. �You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by 
an arbitrator or court, based on a violation of this chapter by an institution or 
representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the award from 
the institution.

7. �You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of 
your student loans and have an invoice for services rendered and evidence of 
the cancellation of the student loan or loans.

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four 
(4) years from the date of the action or event that made the student eligible for 
recovery from STRF.

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of 
noncollection may, at any time, file a written application for recovery from STRF 
for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for recovery. If it has been 
more than four (4) years since the action or event that made the student eligible, 
the student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original 
four (4) year period, unless the period has been extended by another act of law.

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number  
or a taxpayer identification number.”

The Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education requires that California residents 
pay the Student Tuition Recovery Fund. Please refer to the tuition section of the 
academic catalog for the amount you are required to pay for your program option.

Washington Residents:
1. �Chamberlain University is to provide the following statements to Washington 

State students upon enrollment: 

i.	� “Chamberlain University is authorized by the Washington Student 
Achievement Council and meets the requirements and minimum 
educational standards established for degree-granting institutions under 
the Degree-Granting Institutions Act. This authorization is subject to 
periodic review and authorizes Chamberlain University to offer field 
placement components for specific degree programs. The Council may 
be contacted for a list of currently authorized programs. Authorization 
by the Council does not carry with it an endorsement by the Council of 
the institution or its programs. Any person desiring information about 
the requirements of the act or the applicability of those requirements to 
the institution may contact the Council at P.O. Box 43430, Olympia, WA 
98504-3430 or by email at degreeauthorization@wsac.wa.gov.” 

ii.	� "The transferability of credits earned at Chamberlain University is at the 
discretion of the receiving college, university, or other educational institution. 
Students considering transferring to any institution should not assume 
that credits earned in any program of study at Chamberlain University will 
be accepted by the receiving institution. Similarly, the ability of a degree, 
certificate, diploma, or other academic credential earned at Chamberlain 
University to satisfy an admission requirement of another institution is at 
the discretion of the receiving institution. Accreditation does not guarantee 
credentials or credits earned at Chamberlain University will be accepted 
by or transferred to another institution. To minimize the risk of having 
to repeat coursework, students should contact the receiving institution  
in advance for evaluation and determination of transferability of credits 
and/or acceptability of degrees, diplomas, or certificates earned." 

iii.	� “The Washington Student Achievement Council (WSAC) has  
authority to investigate student complaints against specific schools. 
WSAC may not be able to investigate every student complaint. Visit  
https://www.wsac.wa.gov/student-complaints for information regarding 
the WSAC complaint process.”

2. �Chamberlain University shall provide the following disclosure statement regarding 
the availability of the Student Loan Advocate to students who are Washington 
State residents: 

“For Washington State residents seeking information and resources about student 
loan repayment or seeking to submit a complaint relating to your student loans 
or student loan servicer, please visit www.wsac.wa.gov/loan-advocacy or contact 
the Student Loan Advocate at loanadvocate@wsac.wa.gov.”

Publicity Waiver and Release Disclosure
By signing this enrollment agreement, the student grants to Chamberlain University 
LLC, its parent, subsidiary and affiliated companies, agents, licensees and designees 
(collectively, “Chamberlain University LLC”), including their successors and assigns, 
the absolute, royalty-free, irrevocable, worldwide, right and permission, with respect 
to any testimonial (written or oral), photographs, film, video or other images, or 
sound recordings taken by Chamberlain University LLC:

(a) �To use, re-use, publish, re-publish, copy, modify, display and create derivative 
works in whole or in part, individually or in conjunction with other photographs, 
images, recordings or testimonials in any medium (including without limitation, 
in print and on the Internet) and for any purpose whatsoever, including, without 
limitation in advertising, marketing, publications, electronic distribution, and the 
Internet and for any other commercial purpose; and 

(b) �To use the student’s name in connection therewith if Chamberlain University 
LLC so chooses; and

(c) �To copyright the same in the name of Chamberlain University LLC, or any other 
name that Chamberlain University LLC may choose.

The student understands that there will be no compensation for the permitted use  
of any testimonial (written or oral), photographs, film, video or other images, or  
sound recordings taken by Chamberlain University LLC or of the student’s name. 
By signing, the student releases and discharges Chamberlain University LLC,  
its successors, assigns and any designee (including any agency, client,  
broadcaster, periodical or other publication) from any and all claims and 
demands arising out of or in connection with the use of such photographs, 
film, video or other images, sound recordings, or testimonial, including but 
not limited to any claims for defamation, invasion of privacy, right of publicity, 
emotional distress or any similar right. Furthermore, the student represents 
and warrants that any testimonial given is original and does not infringe upon 
copyright or proprietary rights of another person or entity. By signing this 
enrollment agreement, the student waives any and all rights to such photographs,  
film, video or other images, sound recordings, or testimonial and assigns all such 
rights to Chamberlain University LLC. If the student is under the age of 18, the  
parent or legal guardian’s signature indicates that he/she and the student have 
read, understand, and agree to be bound by the terms of this disclosure.

Accurate Information Disclosure
Chamberlain University publishes accurate information about its programs,  
policies, services and graduate outcomes. Complete, accurate information is  
provided on our website, in our catalogs, and in advertisements and other materials 
published by Chamberlain. You may have received information from other 
sources that was not sanctioned by Chamberlain. You should only rely on written  
information provided by Chamberlain during the application and enrollment  
process to make an enrollment decision. 

Complaints
Students are strongly encouraged to utilize Chamberlain's complaint 
policy/ grievance process. Students not satisfied with the final disposition 
of the University's grievance process may contact the campus or program  
leadership, state licensing authority, the University's accreditor, or the 
state attorney general. A complete listing of contact information for 
state licensing authorities and the state attorney general offices, visit  
chamberlain.edu/studentconsumerinfo 

Unresolved complaints may be reported to the Illinois Board of Higher Education 
through the online complaint system http://complaints.ibhe.org/ or by mail to1 
N. Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333, Springfield, IL 62701-1377. 
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APPLICANT (BUYER)
I certify that all information provided by me in the Application for Admission is 
accurate and that I have read all pages of this Agreement and will abide by its 
provisions. I have retained a completely filled-in copy of this Agreement. The 
Chamberlain Academic Catalog is available at: chamberlain.edu/catalog. I 
have read the enrollment agreement, received a copy of the catalog and 
understand that the catalog is part of the enrollment agreement. Note: 
Provisions of any attached addenda acknowledged by applicant modify those 
of this Agreement.

Please select the anticipated method of payment:
  Cash	   Title IV Financial Aid	   Other 3rd Party Agency

This enrollment agreement and any addendum incorporated by reference 
herein supersede all prior or contemporaneous representations, proposals, 
communications and negotiations, both oral and written, and constitute the 
entire agreement between the parties with respect to education services. Any 
representations, warranties, or statements made by an employee or agent of 
Chamberlain and not expressed in this Agreement are not binding on Chamberlain. 
This Agreement may only be changed by written agreement signed by an  
authorized representative of the party against whom enforcement is sought.

Session Start Date__________________________________, _ _________
	 Month	 Day	 Year

Name in full — PLEASE PRINT	

Address	 City, State, Zip

Email address	 Telephone number

Applicant (Buyer) Signature	  Date

Session Start Date
Approximate Completion Date 

(based on continuous enrollment)

5 Semesters 8 Semesters 9 Semesters

Jan 2024 Aug 2025 Aug 2026 Dec 2026

Mar 2024 Oct 2025 Oct 2026 Feb 2027

May 2024 Dec 2025 Dec 2026 Apr 2027

Jul 2024 Feb 2026 Feb 2027 Jun 2027

Sep 2024 Apr 2026 Apr 2027 Aug 2027

Nov 2024 Jun 2026 Jun 2027 Oct 2027

Your consent is required for Chamberlain to participate in electronic  
transactions for all financial information provided or made available to student 
loan borrowers, and for all notices and authorizations to Federal Student 
Aid recipients required under 34 CFR 668.165. This allows Chamberlain to 
communicate important financial aid information directly to you electronically, 
which may include notices, disclosures, award letters, and directions to  
secure websites. 

Please circle/select Yes or No:_____________________________________

�Yes	  No	� I consent to receive electronic transactions, notices, and 
authorizations to receive near real-time updates.

		   �I understand that by selecting “No” means I will not receive 
notifications near real-time and will  receive them via mail instead.

BUYER’S RIGHT TO CANCEL/STUDENT'S RIGHT TO CANCEL

YOU THE BUYER, MAY CANCEL THIS AGREEMENT AT ANY TIME PRIOR 
TO MIDNIGHT OF THE TENTH BUSINESS DAY AFTER THE DATE OF THIS 
TRANSACTION FOR A RETURN OF ALL MONIES PAID. CANCELLATION 
REQUESTS ARE ACCEPTED:	

By Mail to:	 By Fax to:		
Chamberlain University	 630.574.1968	
1221 N. Swift Road, Suite 200
Addison, IL 60101 	 By Email to:
Attn: Customer Service	 noticeofcancellation@chamberlain.edu

Are you currently incarcerated?  Yes  No  
(if Yes)

1. Are you incarcerated in a Federal or State penal institution? 

 Yes  No

2. Are you incarcerated in a juvenile justice facility?  Yes  No

This Agreement accepted by Chamberlain University LLC.

 Date		  Chamberlain Admission Representative Signature	
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MSW Track Options:

• �Crisis and Response Interventions

• �Medical Social Work

• �Trauma
NOTE: �It is recommended that all MSW students declare their intent to pursue either the generalist  

degree or a track prior to enrolling in MSW-506 for the Traditional Option or MSW-515 for the  
Advanced Standing Option. Students wishing to pursue a generalist degree program will  
choose three courses from those listed in the elective area. Refer to the academic catalog  
for detailed information.

Purpose
This Agreement outlines the educational services to which you are entitled 
as a graduate online student of Chamberlain University's College of Health  
Professions. It also assures your eligibility to participate in the range of student 
benefits that are offered as part of your degree program. Academic requirements 
and your financial obligations are also covered.

Application Fee
A $60 application fee is required of all applicants. This fee is refundable if the 
application is cancelled within 10 business days of submission. The application 
fee is waived for Chamberlain University alumni and qualified military personnel.

Tuition
Tuition is assessed each session according to enrollment. Tuition rates are  
as follows: unless otherwise indicated, tuition is $590 per credit hour for the 
MPH degree and Certificate programs and $695 per credit hour for the Master 
of Social Work (MSW) degree program. Additional fees apply and can be found 
in the academic catalog. 

Tuition does not include room and board, books and supplies, fees, or 
transportation. Chamberlain reserves the right to adjust tuition rates at the  
beginning of any academic term, but such increases will be announced  
at least 90 days in advance. Arrangements for payment of tuition and fees must 
be made prior to registration for the student's first session. All institution tuition 
and fees are payable by the end of the 5th week of each session unless other  
arrangements are made.

Students requiring repeat work will be charged additional tuition at the  
prevailing tuition rates. This may extend their degree program. Schedule  
changes affected during the add/drop period will result in a tuition adjustment 
according to the tuition policy and may have an impact on financial aid.

Tuition for all coursework is assessed according to the student's primary  
program of enrollment. Student's first program of study is considered the  
primary program unless the student requests a program change.

Effective January 2024:

MPH (Master of Public Health) - Six 16-week semester (96 weeks full-time) -  
43 credit hours - total application fee, tuition costs based on current tuition, 
and student services charge.......................................................$30,305.00*

Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Public Health Generalist - Three 16-week 
semesters (48 weeks full-time) - 16 credit hours - total application fee, tuition 
costs based on current tuition rates, and student services charge........$11,825.00*

MSW (Master of Social Work) - Traditional Option: Five 16-week semester  
(80 weeks full-time) - 60 credit hours - total application fee, tuition costs based on 
current tuition, background check fee, and student services charge........$46,560.00*

MSW (Master of Social Work) - Advanced Standing Option: Three 16-week 
semester (48 weeks full-time) - 36 credit hours - total application fee, 
tuition costs based on current tuition, background check fee, and student 
services charge..........................................................................................................$28,130.00*

*�Semesters, weeks, credit hours and program costs may vary depending upon individual circumstances such as part-time scheduling and transfer credit accepted. Cost shown includes application fee, tuition 
at current rates, average estimated expense for books and supplies, course resource fee, background check fee, and student services charge. See chamberlain.edu/tuition for additional detail and expenses.

ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT 
Chamberlain University National Management Offices 
500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1300, Chicago, IL 60661 
National Toll-free 888.556.8226 | chamberlain.edu

Please fax completed document toll-free to: 866.603.8669 
Or mail to: 500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1300, Chicago, IL 60661Program Conferral Address for programs listed below: 

1221 N. Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101  |  630.953.3660

PLEASE SELECT PROGRAM OPTION:

Master of Public Health Practicum Requirements:
All MPH students will be required to complete a culminating experience in the 
integrative learning experience setting in order to obtain the MPH degree. Students 
are required to complete 144 contact hours of integrative learning experience with 
an accompanying capstone course over the last two sessions of the program, after 
they have completed all core MPH coursework. The intention of the integrative 
learning experience is to provide students with the opportunity to synthesize and 
apply concepts learned in their coursework to resolving real-life public health 
problems and situations in public health practice. This synthesis/integrative 
learning experience is a final requirement for students earning the MPH degree. 
Participation in a clinical learning experience may expose students to potential 
health risks, including infectious diseases, hazardous drugs and chemicals, and 
other hazards associated with working in a healthcare setting.

__________	 I understand that it is my responsibility to find my own  
Student Initials	 applied practice experience site and preceptor. 

__________	 I understand that I am accountable for submitting an  
Student Initials	 application to Chamberlain for applied practice experience  
	 site approval by the published deadlines. 

__________	 I understand that it is my responsibility to provide all required  
Student Initials	 documentation for applied practice experience. Experience,  
	 including immunization records and disclosures, by the  
	 deadlines communicated by Chamberlain.

__________	 I understand that any delays in providing complete and accurate 
Student Initials	 information relating to my applied practice experience may keep  
	 me from registering for my applied practice experience courses.

Online learning requires different skills than traditional in-person classes, and 
it is important to gauge if online learning is a good option for you. As a resource 
to enhance online learning abilities, Chamberlain provides a self-administered 
assessment for you to determine your readiness in taking online courses. The 
Student Online Readiness Assessment contains five (5) components or segments 
to explore your aptitude in the following categories: time management, problem 
solving, learning styles, communication and information technology. 

––––––––––––	 I have been provided the online readiness assessment tool  
Student Initials	 and affirm that I am prepared for online learning.

Refunds and Withdrawals
The application fee is refundable if the agreement is cancelled in writing prior 
to midnight of the tenth business day after the date of transaction as provided 
in the Buyer's Right to Cancel section, or as otherwise required by state law.

To withdraw from Chamberlain after attending classes, a student must notify 
the designated official according to the policy outlined in the student handbook. 
Withdrawal is complete when the designated official has been notified or on  
the date Chamberlain determines a student is no longer enrolled, whichever 
is earlier. Students who withdraw are responsible for outstanding financial 
obligations. In addition, those receiving federal student loans must complete 
an exit interview. Students must make schedule changes by the first day of 
class for course adds and by the end of week one for course drops to receive 
a tuition adjustment. Course additions are subject to academic approval. Tuition 
refunds are issued on a prorated basis to students who withdraw from a course.

At time of withdrawal, student agrees to pay Chamberlain University any 
outstanding balances less than $100.00 in full; or in four consecutive monthly 
installments if the balance is $100.00 or more, including all finance charges at 
a 12 percent annual fixed interest rate, in substantially equal amounts sufficient 
to pay the principal balance in full. Chamberlain will send a monthly notice of 
the amount due and remaining balance. Chamberlain will provide students with 
a disclosure statement setting forth the material terms prior to a student’s first 
payment becoming due. 

Certificate Programs:
 Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Public Health Generalist

Degree Program:

 Master of Social Work (MSW) Degree
 Traditional Option
 Advanced Standing Option

Degree Program:
 Master of Public Health (MPH) Degree

________________________________________________________________________________________________
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Students must contact their student support advisor prior to making  
any changes in their program or practicum. Program approval varies by state. 
A student’s program change or change of physical location or residence could 
impact eligibility for enrollment in a program or practicum. Students are also 
responsible for notifying Chamberlain University of a change in their residence 
or physical location, and for verifying whether any such change affects the 
student’s eligibility for enrollment in a program or practicum.

Students seeking resumption of study after involuntary or voluntary  
withdrawal need to be aware that curriculum changes may have occurred.  
A review with a student support advisor will be made to determine if an  
alternate plan of study is needed to permit those students to complete the 
graduation requirements.

Except by attached printed addenda to this Agreement, if any, written by 
Chamberlain and acknowledged by applicant, this Agreement is not subject to 
oral or written modifications from its printed form. This Agreement supersedes 
any Chamberlain enrollment agreement you may have previously signed.

Chamberlain admits academically qualified students and does not  
discriminate in recruitment, education, employment, programs, activities, or 
services on the basis of race, age, religion, gender, sexual orientation, national 
origin, ancestry, color, creed, disability, political affiliation or belief, or veteran 
status. Chamberlain complies with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 
1973 and the Americans With Disabilities Act of 1990. Chamberlain does not 
discriminate on the basis of disability. Additional information about this policy 
or about assistance to accommodate individual needs is available from General 
Counsel at Adtalem Global Education, 500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 1300, Chicago, 
IL 60661 (800.225.8000).

See the academic catalog for a complete description of required competencies 
and functional abilities. 

Purchase of Textbooks, Lessons, and Supplies
Students are required to purchase standard textbooks, lessons and supplies. 
These costs may vary by the student’s session and program. Students have 
the option to purchase required textbooks and supplies from the Chamberlain 
Bookstore or a bookstore of their choosing, and also have the option of choosing 
the type of textbook they prefer (hard copy, eBook, or printed eBook). Students 
who use the Chamberlain Bookstore may be eligible to charge materials to their 
student account. Students will be required to obtain all course materials prior 
to the start of the course.

For additional information regarding which courses have eBooks and the costs 
associated with them, visit chamberlain.edu/bookstore.

The average estimated per-session textbook expense for full-time students is  
$125 for MPH and MSW: Traditional Option; $150 for MSW: Advanced Standing 
Option; and $175 for Post-Baccalaureate Certificates. Textbooks and supplies 
may be purchased through Chamberlain or from an outside bookstore, but must 
be those specified by Chamberlain. 

In lieu of receiving rent from the operator of its bookstores, Chamberlain  
receives commissions derived from the gross revenue collected by the  
bookstore operator from both on-campus and internet sales. These commissions 
are used to assist with expenses associated with the selection and ordering 
of textbooks and e-learning materials as well as the operating cost associated 
with providing campus bookstore space.

Other Costs
A non-refundable student services charge of $200 per session is applied for 
MPH, MSW, and Certificate program students. 

A non-refundable course resource fee of $75 per course is applied to all students.

A non-refundable background check fee is required for all MSW students  
within the first two sessions of enrollment in the MSW program and for MPH 
and Certificate program students whose practicum site requires it. Charged at 
the exact cost of the screening with $50 being an average for those students 
whose site required a screening.

See the academic catalog for a complete listing of various additional fees that 
may apply.

Attendance/Dismissal Policy
Students are expected to attend every meeting of every class in which they 
are registered. Absenteeism may result in dismissal from Chamberlain or from 
a specific course. Students who commit a breach of Chamberlain rules or 
normal standards of good conduct will be referred to the campus president 
or program dean/director and may be subject to dismissal. Chamberlain 
reserves the right to dismiss students who fail to comply with the Student Code  
of Conduct, or maintain satisfactory academic progress. See the student  
handbook or academic catalog for complete details.

Financial Aid
Chamberlain's interest bearing installment loan program may be made  
available to students who need assistance in financing their Chamberlain 
education. If eligible, students will be given documents outlining terms and 
conditions of the plan. Federally or state funded financial aid programs may 
also be available to qualified students.
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Failure to fulfill all financial obligations may result in a student’s account being 
reported to the credit bureaus and denial of subsequent registration. Failure 
to fulfill all financial obligations may also result in denial of student’s access  
to grades or diplomas.

Only dropped courses are eligible for a 100 percent reversal of tuition and fees, 
including the course resource and eBook fee.

Refunds are based on the week of withdrawal and are calculated using the 
Chamberlain refund policy and any applicable state refund policy. The refund 
most favorable to the student is issued. Refund policies for both undergraduate 
and graduate students will be applied to the tuition charged for the withdrawn 
course. Refunds are calculated according to the last documented date of 
attendance and are issued within 30 days of the withdrawal notification date 
or the date Chamberlain determines a student is no longer enrolled, whichever 
is earlier. If the student has received federal student financial aid funds, the 
student is entitled to a refund of monies not paid from federal student financial 
aid program funds. Examples of refund calculations are available from the 
Student Finance Office.

At minimum, refunds are calculated as follows:

Withdrawal During % Refund of Tuition  
Less Administrative Fee* Session

First day of scheduled classes 100%
Balance of Week 1 90%
Week 2 75%
Week 3 25%
Week 4 25%
Week 5-8 0%

* The administrative fee will be $50 per course.

General Information
Course sequences may vary and Chamberlain reserves the right to revise, 
add or delete courses, alter the total number of class hours, suspend, cancel 
or postpone a class for reasons including, but not limited to, the following: 
natural occurrences or other circumstances beyond Chamberlain’s control, 
holidays, special institutional activity days, and registration days. If it becomes 
necessary for any reason to interrupt regular class schedules or starting 
dates, Chamberlain may, upon reasonable advance notice, suspend or cancel 
instruction. Chamberlain will advise students as soon as possible of dates for 
resumption of classes.

Course credits are not guaranteed to transfer to other schools. Acceptance of 
credits is subject to the receiving institution’s requirements. Course availability 
is dependent on student enrollment. Chamberlain reserves the right to cancel  
a class. If this occurs, applicants will be given a full refund of the application  
fee and prepaid tuition. In the event that a continuing program or class is  
cancelled, students will be offered the opportunity to transfer within the 
Chamberlain system with full credit for all course work completed. If the length  
of the program must be changed, then tuition for any additional coursework  
will be charged at the rate prevailing at the time the coursework is taken. 
Chamberlain is not obligated to provide coursework for students who fail, 
withdraw from a course, or interrupt their studies.

The term of this Agreement is for only one semester. If a student’s enrollment is 
ongoing after the first semester with no interruptions, no new Agreement need 
be signed, and the terms of this Agreement (except for tuition and refunds in 
the case of a tuition increase) are reaffirmed and shall be applicable to the 
student and Chamberlain upon the student’s enrollment for each consecutive  
subsequent semester and during the term thereof. If studies have been  
interrupted for six (6) consecutive sessions or more, a new enrollment  
agreement must be signed. Applicants are required to have a completed  
Enrollment Agreement on file that matches the academic year in which they 
actually begin enrollment. Refer to the academic catalog for resumption of study 
requirements. A second application fee is required of readmits.

MSW students are required to clear a background check, through a Chamberlain 
preferred vendor, within the first two sessions of enrollment in the MSW program.  
MSW students may enroll in courses for their first two sessions of study, but 
cannot enroll in their third session of study until clearance is satisfactorily 
completed. Students are responsible for determining the impact their criminal 
history has on obtaining a license in their state of preference. See the academic 
catalog for detailed information. 

Standard business methods are used in the collection of delinquent payments. 

To graduate from the program, a student must satisfactorily complete all  
program requirements and maintain the required cumulative grade point 
average outlined in the academic catalog. The cumulative grade point average 
is calculated on all coursework completed while enrolled at Chamberlain, 
whether or not it is in the student's current degree program. Chamberlain 
reserves the right to change the requirements for graduation to keep pace with 
educational, scientific, technological or similar developments. Changes may be 
applied to students already enrolled. For those cases, a student support advisor  
will specify an alternate plan of study which must be completed in lieu of the 
original requirements.



Details on all financial aid programs and payment options are available in the 
academic catalog.

Chamberlain offers students several payment plan options for paying tuition, 
book charges and any fees that have posted to their student accounts. Additional 
information can be obtained from the Student Services Office.

Veterans Information
Students enrolling in eligible programs who qualify for veterans educational 
benefits should submit the appropriate application for benefits form, along with 
discharge papers, as far in advance of the scheduled class starting date as 
possible. Details regarding specific program eligibility and requirements may 
be obtained from the veterans benefits coordinator at Chamberlain. Refunds for 
veterans and eligible persons enrolled in programs approved under Section 1775 
of the G.I. Law are the same as indicated under Refund Policy.

Career Services
Chamberlain offers a wide range of self-service resources to assist students 
and alumni in preparing for employment and advancing their careers. These 
resources include a healthcare-specific job board, resume development tools, 
interview preparation materials, and career planning guides accessible through 
CareerCare, Chamberlain's Job Board and Career Resource site. While employment 
cannot be guaranteed, career services resources will continue to be available 
after graduation. Colleagues from Chamberlain or any Adtalem Global Education 
institution are not entitled to career services and waive their rights to career 
search assistance. Employment data is collected and used for accreditation and  
continuous improvement purposes. Enrolled students and alumni can access 
CareerCare and other career development resources through their student portal 
experience at community.chamberlain.edu > Career Services > Access CareerCare.

California Residents: Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF)
“The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) 
to relieve or mitigate economic loss suffered by a student in an educational 
program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident while 
enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency program, if the student enrolled in the 
institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of 
the obligation to do so, you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the 
STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are a student in an educational 
program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, 
and prepay all or part of your tuition.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required  
to pay the STRF assessment, if you are not a California resident, or are not 
enrolled in a residency program.”

“It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial 
aid documents, receipts, or any other information that documents the amount 
paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the Bureau  
for Private Postsecondary Education, 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, 
Sacramento, CA 95833, 916.431.6959 or 888.370.7589.

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or enrolled in a residency 
program, prepaid tuition, paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, 
and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following:

1. �The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered 
by the institution was closed or discontinued, and you did not choose to 
participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did not complete 
a chosen teach-out plan approved by the Bureau. 

2. �You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the  
120 day period before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, 
or were enrolled in an educational program within the 120 day period before 
the program was discontinued.

3. �You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 
120 days before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, in 
an educational program offered by the institution as to which the Bureau 
determined there was a significant decline in the quality or value of the 
program more than 120 days before closure.

4. �The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed 
to do so.

5. �The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal 
student loan program as required by law, or has failed to pay or reimburse 
proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition and other costs.

6. �You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an 
arbitrator or court, based on a violation of this chapter by an institution or 
representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the award 
from the institution.

7. �You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of 
your student loans and have an invoice for services rendered and evidence 
of the cancellation of the student loan or loans.

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four 
(4) years from the date of the action or event that made the student eligible for 
recovery from STRF.
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A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period 
of noncollection may, at any time, file a written application for recovery from  
STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for recovery. If it 
has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made the 
student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery 
within the original four (4) year period, unless the period has been extended 
by another act of law.

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number 
or a taxpayer identification number.”

The Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education requires that California  
residents pay the Student Tuition Recovery Fund. Please refer to the tuition 
section of the academic catalog for the amount you are required to pay for 
your program option.

Washington Residents:

1. �Chamberlain University is to provide the following statements to Washington 
State students upon enrollment: 

i.	� “Chamberlain University is authorized by the Washington Student 
Achievement Council and meets the requirements and minimum 
educational standards established for degree-granting institutions 
under the Degree-Granting Institutions Act. This authorization is subject 
to periodic review and authorizes Chamberlain University to offer field 
placement components for specific degree programs. The Council may 
be contacted for a list of currently authorized programs. Authorization 
by the Council does not carry with it an endorsement by the Council of 
the institution or its programs. Any person desiring information about 
the requirements of the act or the applicability of those requirements to 
the institution may contact the Council at P.O. Box 43430, Olympia, WA 
98504-3430 or by email at degreeauthorization@wsac.wa.gov.” 

ii.	� "The transferability of credits earned at Chamberlain University is at the 
discretion of the receiving college, university, or other educational institution. 
Students considering transferring to any institution should not assume 
that credits earned in any program of study at Chamberlain University will 
be accepted by the receiving institution. Similarly, the ability of a degree, 
certificate, diploma, or other academic credential earned at Chamberlain 
University to satisfy an admission requirement of another institution is at 
the discretion of the receiving institution. Accreditation does not guarantee 
credentials or credits earned at Chamberlain University will be accepted 
by or transferred to another institution. To minimize the risk of having 
to repeat coursework, students should contact the receiving institution  
in advance for evaluation and determination of transferability of credits  
and/or acceptability of degrees, diplomas, or certificates earned." 

iii.	�“The Washington Student Achievement Council (WSAC) has authority 
to investigate student complaints against specific schools. WSAC  
may not be able to investigate every student complaint. Visit  
https://www.wsac.wa.gov/student-complaints for information regarding 
the WSAC complaint process.”

2. �Chamberlain University shall provide the following disclosure statement 
regarding the availability of the Student Loan Advocate to students who are 
Washington State residents: 

“For Washington State residents seeking information and resources about 
student loan repayment or seeking to submit a complaint relating to your student 
loans or student loan servicer, please visit www.wsac.wa.gov/loan-advocacy 
or contact the Student Loan Advocate at loanadvocate@wsac.wa.gov.” 

Publicity Waiver and Release Disclosure
By signing this enrollment agreement, the student grants to Chamberlain University 
LLC, its parent, subsidiary and affiliated companies, agents, licensees and 
designees (collectively, “Chamberlain University LLC”), including their successors 
and assigns, the absolute, royalty-free, irrevocable, worldwide, right and 
permission, with respect to any testimonial (written or oral), photographs, film, 
video or other images, or sound recordings taken by Chamberlain University LLC:

(a) �To use, re-use, publish, re-publish, copy, modify, display and create 
derivative works in whole or in part, individually or in conjunction with other  
photographs, images, recordings or testimonials in any medium (including 
without limitation, in print and on the Internet) and for any purpose whatsoever, 
including, without limitation in advertising, marketing, publications, electronic 
distribution, and the Internet and for any other commercial purpose; and 

(b) �To use the student’s name in connection therewith if Chamberlain University 
LLC so chooses; and

(c) �To copyright the same in the name of Chamberlain University LLC, or any 
other name that Chamberlain may choose.



APPLICANT (BUYER)
I certify that all information provided by me in the Application for Admission 
is accurate and that I have read this Agreement and will abide by its 
provisions. I have retained a completely filled-in copy of this Agreement. The 
Chamberlain Academic Catalog is available at: chamberlain.edu/catalog.  
The Chamberlain College of Health Professions Student Handbook is available  
at: chamberlain.edu/handbook. I have read the enrollment agreement,  
received a copy of the catalog, received a copy of the student handbook  
and understand that the catalog and handbook is part of the enrollment  
agreement. Note: Provisions of any attached addenda acknowledged  
by applicant modify those of this Agreement.

Please select the anticipated method of payment:
  Cash	   Title IV Financial Aid	   Other 3rd Party Agency

This enrollment agreement and any addendum incorporated by reference 
herein supersede all prior or contemporaneous representations, proposals, 
communications and negotiations, both oral and written, and constitute the 
entire agreement between the parties with respect to education services. Any 
representations, warranties, or statements made by an employee or agent of 
Chamberlain and not expressed in this Agreement are not binding on Chamberlain. 
This Agreement may only be changed by written agreement signed by an authorized 
representative of the party against whom enforcement is sought.

Session Start Date____________________________________ , _ __________
	 Month	 Day	 Year

Name in full — PLEASE PRINT	

Address	 City, State, Zip

Email address	 Telephone number

Applicant (Buyer) Signature	  Date

Session Start Date
Approximate Completion Date 
(Based on continuous enrollment)

5 Semesters 8 Semesters 9 Semesters

Jan 2024 Aug 2025 Aug 2026 Dec 2026

Mar 2024 Oct 2025 Oct 2026 Feb 2027

May 2024 Dec 2025 Dec 2026 Apr 2027

Jul 2024 Feb 2026 Feb 2027 Jun 2027

Sep 2024 Apr 2026 Apr 2027 Aug 2027

Nov 2024 Jun 2026 Jun 2027 Oct 2027

BUYER’S RIGHT TO CANCEL / STUDENT'S RIGHT TO CANCEL
YOU THE BUYER, MAY CANCEL THIS AGREEMENT AT ANY TIME PRIOR 
TO MIDNIGHT OF THE TENTH BUSINESS DAY AFTER THE DATE OF THIS 
TRANSACTION FOR A RETURN OF ALL MONIES PAID. CANCELLATION 
REQUESTS ARE ACCEPTED:

By Mail to:	 By Fax to:
Chamberlain University	 630.574.1968	
1221 N. Swift Road, Suite 200
Addison, IL 60101	 By Email to:
Attn: Customer Service	 noticeofcancellation@chamberlain.edu

Are you currently incarcerated?  Yes	  No  
(if Yes)

1. Are you incarcerated in a Federal or State penal institution? 

 Yes	  No

2. Are you incarcerated in a juvenile justice facility?  Yes	  No

Your consent is required for Chamberlain to participate in electronic  
transactions for all financial information provided or made available to student 
loan borrowers, and for all notices and authorizations to Federal Student 
Aid recipients required under 34 CFR 668.165. This allows Chamberlain to 
communicate important financial aid information directly to you electronically, 
which may include notices, disclosures, award letters, and directions to  
secure websites. 

Please circle/select Yes or No.______________________________________

Yes �	 No	� I consent to receive electronic transactions, notices,  
and authorizations to receive near real-time updates.

	 �I understand that by selecting “No” means  
I will not receive notifications near real-time and 
will receive them via mail instead.

This Agreement accepted by Chamberlain University LLC.
 Date		  Chamberlain Advisor Signature (Admission Representative Signature)
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The student understands that there will be no compensation for the permitted 
use of any testimonial (written or oral), photographs, film, video or other images, 
or sound recordings taken by Chamberlain University LLC or of the student’s 
name. By signing, the student releases and discharges Chamberlain University 
LLC, its successors, assigns and any designee (including any agency, client, 
broadcaster, periodical or other publication) from any and all claims and  
demands arising out of or in connection with the use of such photographs, 
film, video or other images, sound recordings, or testimonial, including but not  
limited to any claims for defamation, invasion of privacy, right of publicity,  
emotional distress or any similar right. Furthermore, the student represents 
and warrants that any testimonial given is original and does not infringe upon 
copyright or proprietary rights of another person or entity. By signing this 
enrollment agreement, the student waives any and all rights to such photographs, 
film, video or other images, sound recordings, or testimonial and assigns all 
such rights to Chamberlain University LLC. If the student is under the age of 18, 
the parent or legal guardian’s signature indicates that he/she and the student 
have read, understand, and agree to be bound by the terms of this disclosure

Accurate Information Disclosure

Chamberlain University publishes accurate information about its programs, 
policies, services and graduate outcomes. Complete, accurate information 
is provided on our website, in our catalogs, and in advertisements and other 
materials published by Chamberlain. You may have received information from 
other sources that was not sanctioned by Chamberlain. You should only rely 
on written information provided by Chamberlain during the application and 
enrollment process to make an enrollment decision. 

Complaints
Students are strongly encouraged to utilize Chamberlain's complaint policy/ 
grievance process. Students not satisfied with the final disposition of the 
University's grievance process may contact the campus or program leadership, 
state licensing authority, the University's accreditor, or the state attorney general. 
A complete listing of contact information for state licensing authorities and the 
state attorney general offices, visit chamberlain.edu/studentconsumerinfo.

Unresolved complaints may be reported to the Illinois Board of Higher Education 
through the online compliant system http://compliants.ibhe.org/ or by mail to  
1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333, Springfield, IL 62701-1377. 

http://www.chamberlain.edu/catalog
https://www.chamberlain.edu/resources/academics/student-handbooks
mailto:noticeofcancellation@chamberlain.edu
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Enrollment Agreement Addendum  
Background Check, Fingerprint, Drug Screening &  
Fair Credit Reporting Act Disclosure and Authorization

This addendum must be signed by every applicant to Chamberlain University’s BSN and MPAS programs. 

Following pre-enrollment notification to Chamberlain:

	 •	 BSN - �applicants are required to authorize a background check, fingerprint, and drug screening, and must be initiated  
prior to registration.

	 •	 MPAS - applicants are required to authorize and pay for a background check and fingerprint screening.

The background check, fingerprint and drug screening fee is non-refundable. Individual states and/or national clinical facilities may 
have additional requirements.

Chamberlain will procure a consumer/investigative consumer report through American Databank, a consumer reporting 
agency located at 110 16th Street, 8th Floor, Denver, Colorado, 80202, 1.800.200.0853.

The report may contain information bearing on your character, general reputation, personal characteristics, mode of living 
and credit standing. The types of information that may be obtained include, but are not limited to: credit reports, social security 
number verification, criminal record, public court records, driving records, educational records, verification of employment, 
personal and professional references, licensing and certification. The information contained in the report will be obtained 
from private and/or public record sources, including sources identified by you in your application for admission or through 
interviews or correspondence with your past or present coworkers, neighbors, friends, associates, current or former employers, 
educational institutions or other acquaintances. 

For tracking and public health management purposes, the non-directory information of students may be shared with clinical 
sites at which a student is studying, working or gaining medical experience. Contact you clinical program for more information.

A summary of your rights under the Fair Credit Reporting Act in a form prescribed by the Federal Trade Commission is provided 
with this authorization form. Please do not sign the authorization until you have reviewed the summary.

You are entitled to request more information 
about the nature and scope of the report by 
submitting a written request to:

American Databank 
complio@americandatabank.com  
1.800.200.0853
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Enrollment Agreement Addendum  
Background Check, Fingerprint, Drug Screening &  
Fair Credit Reporting Act Disclosure and Authorization

DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AND DISCLAIMER FOR PRE-LICENSURE NURSING STUDENTS 
As part of the admission process, you agree to a state and/or federal criminal history records check that includes a background 
check, fingerprint screen and drug screen through a Chamberlain preferred vendor to determine your eligibility for an 
experiential learning placement. Without the experiential learning placement, you will not be able to complete the BSN 
program. These requirements also provide some indication of your eligibility for licensure at the end of the program.
A cleared background check, fingerprint screen and drug screen are required to progress in the program. All required 
screenings must be initiated prior to initial registration. Clearance must be achieved before progressing into the second 
semester of enrollment or prior to attending any course with an experiential learning component, whichever occurs first.  
If an applicant or student receives screening results that cannot be cleared by Chamberlain prior to the deadlines noted  
above, the applicant or student will be dropped from all future enrollment until the screening results can be cleared. 
Students who do not satisfactorily clear the background check, fingerprint screen and drug screen by their deadline will  
have all future enrollment dropped. In addition, students may be immediately administratively withdrawn or be dismissed 
without the option to appeal. See the “Criminal Records” section in the academic catalog for additional information.  
Consistent with the Chamberlain University Student Handbook, students with positive drug screen results may be  
subject to Code of Conduct proceedings. 
Students who choose to withdraw are administratively withdrawn or dismissed by the University will be held to  
the Cancellation & Refund policy in the academic catalog. A withdrawal or dismissal may result in the return of this  
Title IV Federal Student Aid. See the Federal Return of Funds policy in the academic catalog for additional information.
Additional screenings may be required at any time throughout the duration of your program.
By signing below, you agree and acknowledge:
• �Chamberlain University does NOT guarantee upon 

matriculation that an admitted student will be eligible for 
an experiential learning placement or for licensure upon 
program completion.

• �The successful completion of an experiential learning 
placement is required for you to graduate from the program.

• �Any criminal conduct on your part either before enrolling 
as a Chamberlain student or during your tenure at 
Chamberlain, including but not limited to any criminal 
charges, misdemeanor or felony convictions, guilty pleas,  
or pleas of nolo contendere, or acts that otherwise endanger 
the health and safety of others, may affect your eligibility  
for an experiential learning placement. 

• �Any criminal conduct on your part either before enrolling 
as a Chamberlain student or during your tenure at 
Chamberlain, including but not limited to any criminal 
charges, misdemeanor or felony convictions, guilty pleas,  
or pleas of nolo contendere, or acts that otherwise endanger 
the health and safety of others, may affect your eligibility  
for licensure upon completion of the program.

• �You have the responsibility to independently verify all 
relevant eligibility criteria for licensure and experiential 
learning placement in the state where you intend to seek 
a placement and licensure. This includes responsibility 
for verifying these eligibility criteria in a state other than 
the state where the Chamberlain University program that 
you are attending is located should you decide to seek a 
placement or licensure in a different state.

• �You assume any and all risks associated with any criminal 
convictions, guilty pleas, and other acts that may currently 
be on your record, or that occur during your tenure 
at Chamberlain University and understand that such 
convictions, guilty pleas, or other acts may affect your 
continued eligibility as a student at Chamberlain University, 
your eligibility for an experiential learning placement, your 
ability to graduate from Chamberlain University, and your 
eligibility for licensure upon completion of the program. 

• �You are responsible for repaying loans, debts, and any other 
financial obligations you may incur while a Chamberlain 
student despite your ineligibility for an experiential learning 
placement, your inability to graduate from Chamberlain 
University or your ineligibility for licensure resulting from 
your history of criminal conduct or drug use. 

• �That Chamberlain University complies with the Drug Free 
Schools & Communities Act.

• �That any result of a drug screen other than negative 
(including but not limited to positive, positive dilute, 
refusal, negative dilute) may impact your ability to attend an 
experiential learning site and graduate from the program.

By signing below, I attest that I do not have any record of 
criminal conduct including, but not limited to, any criminal 
charges, misdemeanor or felony convictions, guilty pleas, 
pleas of nolo contendere or acts that otherwise endanger 
the health and safety of others that may prevent me from 
attending experiential learning sites or being approved to 
seek licensure.

I understand that I will not be allowed to progress past the first semester of my program or attend any course with  
an experiential learning component (clinical) until all fingerprint, background check and drug screen results have been 
reviewed and cleared by the University. 

	
Name of Applicant (Please Print)	 Date 

	
Applicant Signature
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Enrollment Agreement Addendum  
Background Check, Fingerprint, Drug Screening &  
Fair Credit Reporting Act Disclosure and Authorization

SUMMARY OF RIGHTS UNDER THE FAIR CREDIT REPORTING ACT 
The Federal Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA) is designed to promote accuracy, fairness and privacy of information in the files 
of every Consumer Reporting Agency (CRA). Most CRAs are credit bureaus that gather and sell information about you – such 
as if you pay your bills on time or have filed for bankruptcy – to creditors, employers, landlords and other businesses. You can 
find the complete text of the FCRA, 15 U.S.C. §§ 1681-1681u, at the Federal Trade Commission’s web site, ftc.gov. The FCRA 
gives you specific rights as outlined below. You may have additional rights under state law. You may contact a state or local 
consumer protection agency or a state attorney general to learn those rights.

• �You must be told if information in your file has been used 
against you. Anyone who uses information from a CRA to 
take action against you (such as denying an application for 
credit, insurance or employment) must tell you and give 
you the name, address and phone number of the CRA that 
provided the consumer report.

• �You can find out what is in your file. At your request,  
a CRA must give you the information in your file, and  
a list of everyone who has requested it recently. There is  
no charge for the report if a person has taken action  
against you because of information supplied by the  
CRA, if you request the report within 60 days of  
receiving notice of the action. 

• �You are entitled to one free report every 12 months upon 
request if you certify that: (1) you are unemployed and plan 
to seek employment within 60 days, (2) you are on welfare 
or (3) your report is inaccurate due to fraud. Otherwise, a 
CRA may charge you up to eight dollars.

• �You can dispute inaccurate information with the CRA. If you 
tell a CRA that your file contains inaccurate information, the 
CRA must investigate the items (usually within 30 days) by 
presenting to its information source all relevant evidence 
you submit, unless your dispute is frivolous. The source 
must review your evidence and report its findings to the 
CRA (the source also must advise national CRAs – to which 
it has provided the data – of any error). The CRA must give 
you a written report of the investigation and a copy of your 
report if the investigation results in any change. If the CRA’s 
investigation does not resolve the dispute, you may add a 
brief statement to your file. The CRA must normally include 
a summary of your statement in future reports. If an item 
is deleted or a dispute statement is filed, you may ask that 
anyone who has recently received your report be notified  
of the change. 

• �Inaccurate information must be corrected or deleted. A CRA 
must remove or correct inaccurate or unverified information 
from its files, usually within 30 days after you dispute it. 
However, the CRA is not required to remove accurate data 
from your file unless it is outdated (as described below) or 
cannot be verified. If your dispute results in any change to 
your report, the CRA cannot reinsert into your file a disputed 
item unless the information source verifies its accuracy and 
completeness. In addition, the CRA must give you a written 
notice telling you it has reinserted the item. The notice 
must include the name, address, and phone number of  
the information source.

• �You can dispute inaccurate items with the source of the 
information. If you tell anyone, such as a creditor who 
reports to a CRA, that you dispute an item, they may not 
then report the information to a CRA without including a 
notice of your dispute. In addition, once you have notified 
the source of the error in writing, it may not continue to 
report the information if it is, in fact, an error.

• �Outdated information may not be reported. In most cases,  
a CRA may not report negative information that is more  
than seven years old; ten years for bankruptcies.

• �Access to your file is limited. A CRA may provide information 
about you only to people with a need recognized by the FCRA 
– usually to consider an application with a creditor, insurer, 
employer, landlord or other business.

• �Your consent is required for reports that are provided to 
employers or reports that contain medical information. A CRA 
may not give out information about you to your employer or 
prospective employer without your written consent. A CRA 
may not report medical information about you to creditors, 
insurers or employers without your permission.

• �You may choose to exclude your name from CRA lists 
for unsolicited credit and insurance offers. Creditors and 
insurers may use file information as the basis for sending 
you unsolicited offers of credit or insurance. Such offers 
must include a toll-free phone number for you to call if you 
want your name and address removed from future lists. If 
you call, you must be kept off the lists for two years. If you 
request, complete and return the CRA form provided for 
this purpose, you must be taken off the lists indefinitely.

• �You may seek damages from violators. If a CRA, a user or,  
in some cases, a provider of CRA data, violates the FCRA, 
you may sue them in state or federal court.
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Enrollment Agreement Addendum  
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AUTHORIZATION 
I have carefully read and understand this disclosure, including the Summary of Rights Under the Fair Credit Reporting Act provided 
with this disclosure and authorization form.
By my signature below, I consent to the release of consumer/investigative reports to Chamberlain and clinical sites as described above.
I understand that, to the extent allowed by law, information contained in my application for admission or otherwise disclosed by me 
to Chamberlain before, during or after my enrollment may be utilized to obtain such consumer/investigative reports about me. 

BSN Students: I understand that I have been given permission by Chamberlain to proceed to the academic eligibility next steps 
and that I must complete a background check, fingerprint and drug screen. The results of my background check, fingerprint and 
drug screening process are conditional upon being accepted into Chamberlain University and the program I have applied for. I 
may be accepted and permitted to start classes, as long as my background, fingerprint and drug screens have been initiated and 
this disclosure has been signed. In order to progress into my second semester or into any session that requires a clinical learning 
experience with an external partner, I must meet the clearance requirements of (1) drug screen, (2) background check AND (3) 
fingerprint screen.

MPAS Students: I understand that I have been given permission by Chamberlain to proceed to the pre-enrollment next steps and 
that I must complete a background check and fingerprint screen. The results of my background check and fingerprint screen process 
are conditional upon being accepted into Chamberlain University and the program I have applied for. In order to gain full acceptance 
with Chamberlain, I must meet the clearance requirements of (1) fingerprint screen AND (2) background check.

I understand that Chamberlain University reserves the right to deny admission to any student who has a criminal record and may 
revoke acceptance of a student who does not disclose or fully disclose the nature and extent of a criminal background.

I understand that if I am accepted to Chamberlain, a consumer/investigative report about me may be requested, to the extent 
allowed by law, for enrollment related purposes during and after my enrollment.

I am responsible for understanding the impact my criminal history may have on my ability to obtain a license. If I am accepted, my 
consent will apply throughout the entire time I am enrolled unless I revoke or cancel my consent by sending a signed letter to:

	
Last Name (Please Print)	 First	 Middle 

	
Present Address

	
City	 State	 Zip

Social Security Number 	

Professional License Number: State 	   Type 	   Number 	

National Management Offices  
Attn: Clinical Compliance 
500 W. Monroe Street, Suite 28 
Chicago, IL 60661

FOR IDENTIFICATION PURPOSES ONLY:

Date of Birth 	   Gender 	

Signature 	   Date	
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Chamberlain University is dedicated to both enrollment and student processes that focus on empowering students for 
successful outcomes and preparing graduates for careers in healthcare professions. Part of this objective is our rigorous 
admission criteria that ensure students meet the necessary standards for eligibility aligned with State Boards of Nursing; 
the Accreditation Review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant (ARC-PA); physician assistant state  
licensing boards; are eligible to take the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX-RN®)  
or the certification exam administered by the National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants (NCCPA); and 
meet requirements established by our clinical affiliates and employers. The safety of our students, staff, clinical affiliates  
and the patients they serve is our top priority. Chamberlain is committed to providing an educational environment for 
healthcare professionals that is focused on quality, professionalism, and competent and compassionate patient care.

Some state professional standards prohibit issuing a licensure to individuals with a criminal background. In addition, healthcare 
facilities routinely refuse to allow such persons into clinical training programs. Some healthcare facilities may also require 
FBI-level fingerprinting as a condition of clinical placement. Chamberlain University requires pre-licensure BSN applicants to 
clear a background check, fingerprint and drug screen by the end of their first semester or prior to attending a clinical learning 
experience, whichever occurs first. Applicants to the Master of Physician Assistant Studies Program are required to clear a 
background check and fingerprint in order to be accepted into the program. Prior to starting the clinical year, physician assistant 
students are required to clear a second background and fingerprint and must at that time clear a drug screen. Chamberlain 
recommends contacting any county in which a criminal offense may have occurred, in order to make sure your background 
is clear. Background or fingerprint checks that produce any criminal offenses, including charges or convictions, may make 
individuals ineligible for admission. An applicant will automatically be ineligible for admission if they have an offense that  
falls under certain categories, that are listed below. All other offenses will be reviewed on a case by case basis to determine  
the applicant’s eligibility.

Exclusion Categories: 

An applicant will automatically be ineligible for admission  
if they have an offense that falls under certain categories. Those 
categories include the following, but are not limited to:

• Alcohol or Drug related

• Assault/Battery

• Fraud

• Theft

• Disorderly Conduct

Drug Screen:

The presence of any of the following substances may  
deem the student clinically ineligible for admission.

• Marijuana

• Cocaine

• Amphetamines

• Opiates

• Propoxyphene

• �Oxycodone/Oxymorphone

• PCP

• Barbiturates

• Benzodiazepines

• Methaqualone

• Methadone

• Ecstasy

For questions regarding the background check  
or drug screen process, contact: 

American DataBank  
1.800.200.0853 

complio@americandatabank.com

For questions regarding the fingerprint process, visit FBI website at https://www.fbi.gov/checks or contact: 
1.304.625.5590 

identity@fbi.gov

For all other questions, contact the Chamberlain Healthcare Compliance Department 1.877.491.5223

Eligibility for Enrollment Criteria Background Check,  
Fingerprint & Drug Screen Results
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Master of Social Work Background Check Disclosure Statement
Prospective Students

As part of the admissions process, you agreed to submit to a state and/or federal criminal history records check  
(“background check”) to determine your character and fitness to attend Chamberlain University as well as your  
projected eligibility for licensure upon matriculation from the social work program. 

A review of your background check report revealed at least one instance of criminal conduct. At this time, we have  
determined that this conduct will not preclude your admission to Chamberlain University. However, please note that 
Chamberlain University does NOT guarantee that admitted students will be eligible for licensure or field placement  
upon matriculation. Any criminal charges, convictions, guilty pleas (including but not limited to a plea of nolo contendere)  
or acts that otherwise endanger the health and safety of patients may ultimately affect your eligibility for licensure  
and/or your field placement. 

By signing below, you agree to submit to subsequent and periodic name-based or fingerprint-based background checks  
as well as drug screenings, as needed, to verify your continued eligibility as a student at Chamberlain University. You also 
agree to assume the risks and responsibilities to independently verify all relevant eligibility criteria for licensure and field 
placement, including a decision to seek licensure or field placement in a different state than where you currently reside. 

You also agree that through your continued participation in the admissions process at Chamberlain University, you assume 
any and all risks associated with any criminal conviction(s) currently on your record (in addition to any criminal convictions 
that occur during your tenure at Chamberlain University) and understand that such convictions may affect your continued 
eligibility as a student at Chamberlain University, your ability to matriculate from Chamberlain University, and your eligibility 
for licensure or field placement.

Further, you agree to indemnify and hold harmless Chamberlain University, its parent, affiliates (as well as their officers, 
directors, employees, and any third parties or law enforcement agencies contracted to complete and furnish your  
background check) from any and all claims or damages resulting from a denial of licensure or field placement. 

Name of Applicant: 	   Date: 	

Signature: 	

Reviewed By: 	

Title: 	   Date: 	



Chamberlain University’s Master of Social Work Program has achieved Candidacy for Accreditation by the Council on  
Social Work Education’s Commission on Accreditation.

Candidacy for a master’s social work program by the Council on Social Work Education’s Commission on Accreditation 
indicates that it has made progress toward meeting criteria for the assessment of program quality evaluated through  
a peer review process. A program that has attained Candidacy has demonstrated a commitment to meeting the compliance 
standards set by the Educational Policy and Accreditation Standards, but has not yet demonstrated full compliance.

Students who enter programs that attain Candidacy in or before the academic year in which they begin their program  
of study will be retroactively recognized as having graduated from a CSWE-accredited program once the program attains  
Initial Accreditation. Candidacy is typically a three-year process and attaining Candidacy does not guarantee that a program 
will eventually attain Initial Accreditation. Candidacy applies to all program sites and program delivery methods of an 
accredited program. Accreditation provides reasonable assurance about the quality of the program and the competence  
of students graduating from the program.

For more information about social work accreditation, you may contact Accreditation.

Individuals who wish to obtain occupational licensure for social workers generally must have graduated from a program  
either in candidacy status, or accredited by across the United States. In many states occupational licensure is required  
to obtain employment as a social worker. 

Chamberlain University does not require a fingerprint check for admission into the Master of Social Work program. I understand  
that a fingerprint check may be required for professional licensure in the state where I seek to practice. Completion  
of the background check for admission to Chamberlain University does not guarantee passage of fingerprint or  
background checks by state licensing bodies. 

We highly recommend that you contact the social work licensing board in the state that you plan to practice in  
and thoroughly understand the licensure requirements prior to enrolling in Chamberlain’s MSW program.  
The Association of Social Work Boards maintains contact information for social work boards which can be found at  
http://aswbsocialworkregulations.org/jurisdictionLevelsReportBuilder.jsp. 

I plan to practice social work in the following state/territory:								      

If the state you intend to practice does not appear in the drop down menu, please contact an admissions representative for 
more information.

Acknowledgment

•	 By signing this form I acknowledge that the Chamberlain University Master in Social Work program is not yet accredited by 
CSWE, and that I understand the implications of that status on my ability to practice social work.

•	 Further I understand that if I change the state in which I plan to practice social work I will notify Chamberlain immediately.

•	 I understand that if Chamberlain’s MSW program does not meet the educational pre-requisites to obtain a required 
occupational license in the new state I intend to practice, I will lose access to Title IV funding.

•	 I understand that this program is not eligible for military tuition assistance or veterans educational benefits at this time.

First name _____________________________________________________ Last Name_______________________________________________

Signature ______________________________________________________ Date_ ___________________________________________________
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MSW Accreditation and Occupational Licensing Disclosure Notice

https://cswe.org/Accreditation/Information/Contact-Accreditation.aspx
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