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566 Theater Road * Onalaska, WI 54650
SALON Admissions Phone: (608) 519-3738
PROFESSIONAL Appointment phone: (608) 783-7400

FAX: (608) 781-1527
ACADEMY www.salonproacademy.edu
ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT
Massage Therapy - November 5th, 2018
750 hours/25 weeks/30 hours per week average
This agreement is hereby entered into this day of , , by and

between The Salon Professional Academy, 566 Theater Road, Onalaska, Wisconsin 54650,
hereinafter known as “Academy,” and (name)
(address)
hereinafter known as “Student”.

The Academy does hereby agree to furnish the Student an education in all phases of Massage
Therapy as required by the State of Wisconsin, in consideration of the following conditions and
promises.

1. PERIOD. The educational program is for a period of 25 weeks and required training period of
750 hours as specified by the Academy. The State of Wisconsin requires the training be a
minimum of 600 hours and as determined by the Academy this training program exceeds this
requirement and will fully qualify you to take the same licensure as a Massage Therapist in the
State of Wisconsin

2. APPLICATION FEE. A fee of $100.00 is due and payable by the Student to the Academy
when this enrollment agreement is signed.

3. TUITION AND FEES. The Student shall pay to the Academy the tuition fee in the amount of
$11,250.00. The Student shall also pay to the Academy a book, uniform and supplies fee of
$2,200.00, resulting in a total cost of tuition and fees of $13,450.00 (the “Total Cost of Tuition
and Fees”). Payment must be paid in full before the completion of classes. The Student has
made an initial payment of $ toward the Total Cost of Tuition and Fees and the
balance remaining of $ is the “Unpaid Total Cost of Tuition and Fees.”

If the Student is not eligible or will not receive funds from the federal government and/or any
third party financial institution or grant or scholarship agency, the Student must make a down
payment of $2,690.00 at least 30 days before classes begin. Thereafter, the Student must pay

$1,793.33 per month, beginning on the first day of classes, with remaining payments due on the
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first day of each subsequent month, until the Unpaid Total Cost of Tuition and Fees is satisfied in
full. The Student must sign a Retail Installment Agreement setting forth the Truth-in-Lending
provisions required by law.

If the Student is eligible to receive funds from the federal government and/or any third party
financial institution or grant or scholarship agency (“Student Financial Assistance”), the Student
and the Academy will determine the total amount of the Student Financial Assistance, which will
be deducted from the Unpaid Total Cost of Tuition and Fees to arrive at the Student’s personal
financial obligation (“Student Obligation”). If any funds expected as the Student Financial
Assistance are not received or must be returned (“Unfulfilled Assistance”), all amounts of such
Unfulfilled Assistance will be added to the Student Obligation and will become the Student’s
responsibility. Assuming there is no Unfulfilled Assistance, the Student must make a down
payment of $2,690.00 at least 30 days before classes begin and thereafter must pay $1,793.33 per
month, beginning on the first day of classes, with remaining payments due on the first day of
each subsequent month, until the Student Obligation is satisfied in full. If there is Unfulfilled
Assistance, this payment schedule will be modified accordingly to reflect the Student’s increased
Student Obligation.

If the Student withdraws prior to completion of his or her academic program, the Unpaid Total
Cost of Tuition and Fees or Student Obligation shall be determined in accordance with Section 4
below.

The Academy accepts: Cash, Checks, Money Orders, Visa, MasterCard or Discover.

4. REFUND POLICY.
ENROLLEE’S RIGHT TO CANCEL

The Student will receive a full refund of all money paid if the Student:
*  Cancels within the three-business day cancellation period under EAB 6.04;

*  Accepted was unqualified and the Academy did not secure a disclaimer under EAB 9.04;
*  Enrollment was procured as a result of any misrepresentation in the written materials

used by the school or in oral representations made by or on behalf of the school.

Refunds will be made within 10 business days of cancellation.

A Student who withdraws or is dismissed after attending at least one class, but before completing
60% of the scheduled instruction in the current enrollment period, is entitled to a pro rata refund
as follows:
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At Least But Less Than Refund of Tuition

1 unit/class 10% 90%

10% 20% 80%

20% 30% 70%

30% 40% 60%

40% 50% 50%

50% 60% 40%

60% -- No refund

As part of this policy, the Academy may retain a one-time application fee of no more than $100.
The Academy will make every effort to refund prepaid amounts for books, supplies and other
charges. A Student will receive the refund within 40 days of termination date. If a Student
withdraws after completing 60% of the scheduled instruction, and withdrawal is due to
mitigating circumstances beyond the Student’s control, the Academy may refund a pro rata
amount.

A written notice of withdrawal is not required.

Students using Title IV funds will follow the above refund policy AFTER the Return to Title [V
Policy has been applied and the return of unearned Title IV funds calculation has been made.
This calculation often results in the Student owing tuition and fees to the Academy. The Federal
return of Title IV funds calculation will be used for Students who have received financial
assistance under the Higher Education Act, i.e. Federal Pell Grants or Stafford Student Loans, or
Federal PLUS Loans awarded under the Federal Direct Loan Program.

If the enrollment is terminated during the first 60% of any payment period, the Federal return of
Title IV funds calculation will apply. If the Student has completed 60% of the payment period,
no refund is due, but the calculation documentation will still be completed and placed into the
student’s permanent file. Any refund due to the Department of Education shall be returned
within 45 days after the student’s official termination/withdrawal date.

If the Student terminates prior to course completion, the Student is assessed a $150.00
termination /withdrawal fee.
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In the case of a leave of absence, the date of withdrawal shall be the earlier of the date of
expiration of the leave of absence or the date the student notifies the Academy that the student
will not be returning. In the case that a student does not attend and does not notify the school
that he/she will be absent for three consecutive scheduled days, on the fourth day of absence
without notification, the student will be considered withdrawn.

If a student withdrawals or is terminated from the program on or before the fifteenth day of
classes the student will be considered a “non-start” and no tuition charges or additional fees will
be assessed. If the student withdrawals or is terminated from the program after the fifteenth day
of classes, the percentage of the program completed will be calculated based on the student’s
scheduled hours.

An applicant not accepted by the Academy shall receive a refund of all monies paid including
tuition and application fee.

If the Academy is permanently closed and is no longer offering training after a Student has
enrolled and begun training, the Student shall be entitled to a pro-rata refund of tuition.

If the course is canceled after the Student’s enrollment, the Academy shall provide a full refund
of all monies or provide for completion of the course.

5. HOURLY REQUIREMENT. The State of Wisconsin requires a Massage Therapy program
be at least 600 hours. The remaining 150 hours are required by the Academy to complete this
program. I understand that I am enrolling as a student at The Salon Professional Academy with
the goal of obtaining sufficient clock hours to qualify for licensure in the State of Wisconsin. I
will not be an employee of the Academy and have no expectation of such. I understand that as
part of my training, among other things, I will be required to perform Massage Therapy services
on members of the public who will pay the Academy a fee for that service. I understand that
these services and other tasks I may be assigned to perform are designed to allow me to learn the
trade by practicing my skills on paying customers and learning in a simulated salon
environment. I will not be paid a wage for any time spent enrolled at the Academy.

6. BOOKS, UNIFORM TOP AND SUPPLIES. If books, uniform top or supplies are lost or
stolen, the Student will be responsible for the replacement cost. The cost of replacement can be
found in the Fee & Charges Schedule in the Student Handbook.

7. OTHER COSTS. The Student will provide and wear Academy-approved professional apparel
& shoes.
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8. DATES AND SCHEDULES. This agreement is signed with the understanding that the
Student is enrolled in classes beginning on the Sth day of November, 2018. Classes meet on
average 30 hours per week.

Student schedule is as follows: (Subject to change)
New student orientation
Tuesday, October 30th, 2018 from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Weeks 1-25:
Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Student will receive a half hour lunch each day.

It is expected that the Student complete the program in just over 25 weeks taking into account
regular attendance and holidays (Thanksgiving, Black Friday, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day,
New Years Eve, & New Years Day).

Calculated completion date for this Student is Monday, May 6th, 2019.

If the Student does not complete training by the estimated completion date, an additional fee of
$50.00 per hour will be charged until the required hours are completed.

9. TERMINATION BY ACADEMY. The Student’s enrollment may be terminated by the
Academy for failure to meet any of the policies including: insufficient progress, nonpayment of
tuition, and failure to comply with rules or policies. In the case of termination by the School, the
Student will receive a refund, according to the Refund Policy described in Section 4 of this
agreement.

10. DIPLOMA. The Student completing training at the Academy will receive a diploma upon
the successful completion of 750 hours of training, completion of required work, and having
received an 85% average in attendance and 75% grade point average while at the Academy.
While the Academy may change the required projects to meet the needs of the Student’s training,
such changes may not affect the Student retroactively.

11. GRADUATION. The Student may graduate from the Academy when the Student has
successfully completed 750 hours of training including all exams and required work.

12. EMPLOYMENT ASSISTANCE. The Student may request and receive assistance in job
placement at any time after completing training. Assistance in no way promises employment but
means that graduates may request and receive help in locating job openings.
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13. ADDITIONAL PROVISIONS. All conditions and provisions contained in the

Student Handbook of the Academy shall by this reference be made part of this agreement, a copy
of which can be requested (in addition to found online). Additional copies may be obtained at
any time during regular school hours from the Academy. In the event the terms and provisions of
this agreement are inconsistent with the terms and conditions of the said Student Handbook, this
agreement shall prevail.

14. RECEIVED PRIOR TO SIGNING: The Student has received the following items prior to
signing this agreement: Academy policies and Pre-enrollment information, & Student Handbook
by request (in addition to found online).

By signing this agreement the Student and the Academy representative agree
that they understand and accept the provisions stated herein. The signers also
agree by signing that they have read and received a copy of this agreement
(pages 1, 2, 3,4,5, 6 and 7) and all attachments there to.

Signatures:

Student: Date:
(Parent/Guardian if Student is a minor)

Academy Representative: Date:

Accepted By: Date:
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NOTICE OF CANCELLATION

(Date of Enrollment)

You may cancel this transaction, without any penalty or obligation, within three business days
from the above date. (Saturdays, Sundays and holidays are not business days.)

If you cancel, any property traded in, any payments made by you under the contract or sale, and
any negotiable instruments executed by you will be returned within 10 business days following
receipt by the seller of your cancellation notice, and any security interest arising out of the
transaction will be canceled.

If you cancel, you must make available to the seller at your residence, in substantially as good
condition as when received, any goods delivered to you under this contract or sale; or you may, if
you wish, comply with the instructions of the seller regarding the return shipment of the goods at
the seller’s expense and risk.

If you do make the goods available to the seller and the seller does not pick them up within 20
days of the date of your notice of cancellation you may retain or dispose of the goods without
any further obligation.

To cancel this transaction, mail or deliver a signed and dated copy or any other written notice or
send a telegram to

The Salon Professional Academy

566 Theater Road

Onalaska, WI 54650

not later than midnight of (date)

Note: Purchase of educational goods and services offered by a school is deemed to take place
when written and final acceptance is communicated to the student by the school. If the
representative who enrolls you is authorized to grant written acceptance at the time you enroll,
and does so, the cancellation period ends at the time specified above. If you have not been
accepted in writing at the time you enroll, the cancellation period does not end until midnight of
the third business day after the day you receive written acceptance by certified mail from the
school.

I hereby cancel this transaction. (Date)

(Buyer’s Signature)
(Buyer’s Name-Print)
(Street Address)

(City, State, Zip Code)

Student’s Initials:
Academy Representative’s Initials:
© Big Dreams, LLC, 2018



