# 2017-2018 Argosy University Academic Catalog—Graduate Programs | Volume 8, Issue 1 Bulletin Information

The updates listed below apply to the 2017-2018 Argosy University Academic Catalog – Graduate Programs, Volume 8, Issue 1. The additions below were added or modified to reflect current information. Each entry below describes where the new information was inserted.

All Education Management Corporation (EDMC) catalog references shall be replaced by Dream Center Education Holdings (DCEH), effective October 17, 2017.

The following update applies to Section One, Introduction, Ownership

Effective October 17, 2017, Argosy University changed ownership to Dream Center Education Holdings, LLC.

## Ownership Statement (Beginning on October 17, 2017)

Argosy University is owned by Argosy Education Group, LLC, which through various intermediary companies is a subsidiary of Dream Center Education Holdings, LLC. Dream Center Education Holdings, LLC is located at 1400 Penn Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15222.

The following update applies to <u>Section Four, Student Rights and Responsibilities, Student Complaint</u> Procedure

#### Illinois

If a complaint cannot be resolved after exhausting the institution's complaint procedure, the student may file a complaint with the Illinois Board of Higher Education (IBHE), 1 North Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377, 217.557.7359, <a href="http://complaints.ibhe.org">http://complaints.ibhe.org</a>.

The following update applies to Appendix I, Board of Directors, Board of Trustees, and Administration

Effective October 17, 2017, the Dream Center Education Holdings Board of Managers replaces the Education Management Corporation Board of Directors.

Dream Center Education Holdings Board of Managers (Beginning October 17, 2017)

#### **Dream Center Education Holdings, LLC**

Brent Richardson - Co-Chairman Randall K. Barton - Co-Chairman Rev. Matthew Barnett – Co Founder of the Dream Center Foundation

### **Independent Directors**

Dr. Rufus Glasper Timothy Slottow Jack DeBartolo Vacant