

160 Driving Academy 9545 South 20<sup>th</sup> Street Oak Creek, Wisconsin 53154 414.828.0160 www.160drivingacademy.com

**Program Name: CDL Training** 

## **Student Information Form**

| Last Name                     | First Name   | Middle Name                       | Phone Number          |  |
|-------------------------------|--|-----------------------------------|-----------------------|--|
| Address                       | Cit  | y State                           | _                     |  |
| Email                         | Male Female  | _ Driver's License #/ State _     |                       |  |
| Have you ever attempt         | ted to get a CDL in any state  | ? Yes No                          |                       |  |
| How did you hear abou         | t 160 Driving Academy?   |                                   |                       |  |
| Newspaper Saw t               | he 160 Truck Internet _  | Just walked in                    |                       |  |
| Friend referred me (ple       | ase provide name)  |                                   |                       |  |
|                               | ter the trucking industry? the country Need a ca                             | areer change Join the indu        | ustry Make more money |  |
| When do you want to e         |  | xt month Not sure                 |                       |  |
| Have you:                     |  |                                   |                       |  |
| 2. Had a DUI in las           | of a felony or misdemeano st 2 years? Yes No<br>Y's license suspended in the | r? Yes No<br>past 2 years? Yes No |                       |  |
| If yes to any, please explain |  |                                   |                       |  |
| Signed                        | Date   |                                   |                       |  |



160 Driving Academy 9545 South 20<sup>th</sup> Street Oak Creek, Wisconsin 53154 414.828.0160

www.160drivingacademy.com
Program Name: CDL Training

Office Hours: Monday to Friday – 8:00am to 4:30pm

## **Enrollment Agreement**

|  |   | <u>Lin omnene 7</u>   | greement   |   |   |
|--|---|---|--|---|---|
| Last Name  | First Name  | Middle I  | Name   |   | Phone Number  |
| Address  | c   | ity   | State  |   | -   |
| Email  | Date of Birth   |   | Male   | Female  | _   |
| training. Behind the includes all your behind permit or testing fees 8:00 am and will end a short breaks through | wheel training will be bo<br>nd the wheel and classro<br>. Your 160 Driving Acade<br>at 4:30pm, Monday thro<br>out the day. | th in private and<br>om instruction a<br>my course will b<br>ugh Friday. Lund | I group sess<br>and DOES N<br>egin on<br>ch breaks a | sions. Tuiti<br>IOT include<br>and f<br>re 30 minut | classroom and behind the wheel on for this course is \$4,295.00 and your DOT physical, drug test, license inish on Classes start at es each day. In addition, there are |
| •  | ally binding and constitut<br>). No verbal statement o  | _   |  |   | Driving Academy and the   |
| •  |   | •   | •  |   | regarding my enrollment in this ical and drug screening results.  |
| Signature  |   | Date  |  |   |   |
| I certify that I have re   | ceived the 160 Driving A  | cademy materia  | ls and curri   | culum.  |   |
| Signature  |   | Date  |  |   |   |
| 160 Driving Academy  | Authorization   |   | Date   |   | _   |
| Method of  | Payment Cash Check_   | _ Credit Card   | Other  |   | Due Date  |
| Education Approval B   |   | er education <u>do</u>  | <u>es not</u> guar                                   | antee qualif  | ansportation and the Wisconsin fication for a driver license or job egarding job openings.  |

| I have read below and | understand all of 160's | policies and my re | sponsibilities. | Initial |
|-----------------------|-------------------------|--------------------|-----------------|---------|
|-----------------------|-------------------------|--------------------|-----------------|---------|

## **160 Driving Academy Policies**

1. Credit From Other Schools

160 Driving Academy will not accept credit or transfer credit from other schools.

2. Minimum Passing Score

To achieve your CDL and prepare for testing you must achieve at least a 70% score or minimum grade of 2.0.

3. Consequences For Lack of Progression or Satisfactory Progress

160 Driving Academy at its discretion can remove a student from class for (160's refund policy will apply):

- a. Class disruption
- b. Any safety violation
- c. Persistent attendance issues
- d. Disrespect to fellow classmates or 160 Staff
- e. Perceived drunk or drug-related behaviors
- 4. Required documentation prior to enrolling you will not be enrolled without these documents
  - a. Copy of your drug screen
  - b. Copy of your DOT physical
  - c. Motor Vehicle Report (MVR)
- 5. Appropriate dress code (shirts, shoes, blues jeans, etc) is required at all times no offensive logos or designs will be allowed at any time.
- 6. **Time and attendance are extremely important.** Any student that required make-up time or additional training time due missing classes or failing will be placed in the next class assuming available space and instructor availability. If a student is persistently absent from class for 5 consecutive days without notifying their Branch Manager of any extenuating circumstances they will be automatically be withdrawn from class. If the student is due a refund, the refund calculation will be based on the student's last day of school attendance.
- 7. You are allowed to cancel from the 160 Driving Academy within 3 business days of enrollment and are entitled to 100% refund. Should you wish to cancel your enrollment please complete the attached *Notice of Cancelation form attached* (form EAB 1.07) and provide to your Branch Manager.
- 8. Should you have any complaint or grievance please notify the following in writing by mail to:

Jose Ochoa 160 Driving Academy PO Box 36 Glencoe, Illinois 60022

Any disputes that arise out of this agreement and cannot be resolved with this school should be directed to the Wisconsin Education Approval Board.

Wisconsin Educational Approval Board 431 Charmany Drive, Suite 102 Madison, WI 53719 Phone (608) 266-1966

Email: <u>EABMail@eab.wisconsin.gov</u> Website: www.eab.stat.wi.us

- 9. There are no administrative screening costs associated with this program. However, students are responsible for their own DOT Physical (up to \$120 depending on your medical provider) Drug Screen (up to \$50 depending on your medical provider), License permit fee (\$50.00) and State Testing Fees for your CDL (from a third party provider ranges from \$50.00 to \$150.00 depending on your testing location). The State may change licensing prices without notice, please contact the Wisconsin Department of Transportation for the latest pricing. These costs are the sole responsibility of the student unless otherwise agreed upon.
- 10. Should you choose to withdraw from the program please see your course catalogue for the 160 Driving Academy Withdraw Policy.
- 11. Whether you cancel or withdraw your refund will provided within 10 business days.

## 12. Refund Policy

The student will receive a full refund of all money paid if the student:

- 1. Cancels within the three-business-day cancellation period under EAB 6.04;
- 2. Accepted was unqualified and the school did not secure a disclaimer under EAB 9.04;
- 3. Enrollment was procured as the result of any misrepresentation in the written materials used by the school or in oral representations made by or on behalf of the school.

Refunds for cancelations or withdraws will be made within 10 business days of cancellation.

A student who withdraws or is dismissed after attending at least one class, but before completing 60% of the instruction in the current enrollment period, is entitled to a pro rata refund as follows:

| At Least     | <b>But Less Than</b> | Refund of Tuition |
|--------------|----------------------|-------------------|
| 1 unit/class | 10%                  | 90%               |
| 10%          | 20%                  | 80%               |
| 20%          | 30%                  | 70%               |
| 30%          | 40%                  | 60%               |
| 40%          | 50%                  | 50%               |
| 50%          | 60%                  | 40%               |
| 60%          | No Refund            | No Refund         |

As part of this policy, the school may retain a one-time application fee of no more than \$100. The school will make every effort to refund prepaid amounts for books, supplies and other charges. A student will receive the refund within 40-days of termination date. If a student withdraws after completing 60% of .the instruction, and withdrawal is due to mitigating circumstances beyond the student's control, the school may refund a pro rata amount. A written notice of withdrawal is not required.

13. **Should you or a future employer require a transcript.** Please call 1-855-buzz160 for a copy of your transcript or enclose a check for \$35.00 made payable to 160 Driving Academy to:

Transcript Request
160 Driving Academy
PO Box 36
Glencoe, Illinois 60022